We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Olympic Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I was stunned by how much larger the room was (1 bedroom) than the photos on their website suggested. We were in a room right across from the hottub and club room - excellent! Service is terrific too - on checking out I mentioned I was moving to another place: I left something behind and they told the new place I'd left something behind. Excellent. I'll be there next week because its just great value and ...excellent.

Room Tip: The rumanian manager is very very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velkytatry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 295 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

Love the staff here. They are so quick to make you feel comfortable. Such a wonderful location too! You can't beat skiing from Red Dog lift right to the back gate, kicking off your skis and 5 minutes later sitting in your room with your feet up! Love it here! Great restaurants right in the village just a brisk walk across the driveway!

Room Tip: If you want a view of the ski slopes in the winter, then be prepared to hear the snowplows at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindySL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I was very impressed with how comfortable i felt during my stay here at red wolf lodge. Very convenient having the mountain right outside my door and the hot tubs were great for a relax afterwords. The village reminds me of a small version of aspen. The front desk employee tj, who checked me in, was exceptionally helpful. He made everything easy to understand and made my visit a very pleasant one. Thank you to everyone on the staff for making my visit to California a memorable one!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We always have a lovely stay at the Red Wolf Lodge. The location is excellent (right in the village - next to Squaw Kids). Well appointed resort with fireplace in the rooms, nicely furnished with ski lodge-esque decor, reasonable rates and helpful staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed at the resort this past week and had an amazing time! The staff at the hotel are very friendly and professional. The staff was very helpful with recommending wonderful places to eat and things to do. Our room was perect!! When we checked in we were so thrilled about the beautiful view and how comfortable our room was. I have ZERO complaints. I will definitely be staying at this resort again!! :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitneysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

my friend and I wanted a basic ski in/out place at squaw and were delighted with the studio we landed. we were impressed by the attention to details and the homey feeling. our only wish is to be able to find cheaper accommodation, but within the Olympic Village that does not seem possible.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Benny_San_Rafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Can't have a better location. Next to Red Dog lift, and a minute walk to Squaw Village, and next to Squaw-Kids for ski lesson for kids under 12.
Great ski in-ski out location. The units are clean, and updated. love the log cabin touches throughout the unit. Perfect for the family of four (in a one bedroom). Friendly, and helpful staff. T.J. is great. Lot of kids activities free of charge, which you can't find in any resort of this type. We also stayed at Resort at Squaw Creek, and any activity will cost you an arm and a leg. Stayed in a unit with balcony. Not all units have one. The only issue is the snow grooming machine late night grooming the runs that creates a lot of noise, but that's not their fault. Overall, we had a great time and will be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paymon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympic Valley
0.8 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,896 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Village At Squaw Valley
The Village At Squaw Valley
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Squaw Valley Lodge
Squaw Valley Lodge
#5 of 5 in Olympic Valley
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
0.2 mi away
PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn
PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Olympic Valley
419 reviews
22.8 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley

Address: 2000 Squaw Loop Road, Olympic Valley, CA 96146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Olympic Valley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Olympic Valley
#2 Green Hotel in Olympic Valley
#2 Family Hotel in Olympic Valley
Price Range: $132 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley offers ski-in and ski-out Lake Tahoe condo rentals nestled at the base of the mountain and adjacent to the Alpine Village of Squaw Valley U.S.A. A recent multi-million dollar renovation has added a rustic charm to The Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. In the winter, Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley Lake Tahoe condo rentals treat outdoor enthusiasts to world-class skiing and snowboarding, and in the summer, experience championship golf, hiking, fishing, sailing and water skiing. Any time of year, the nearby casinos, restaurants and the region's scenic beauty make our Lake Tahoe vacation rental condos the ideal place to escape the ordinary. Please note a Daily Resort Fee of $15 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Guest must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley Hotel Olympic Valley
Red Wolf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing