We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resort at Squaw Creek
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The Village At Squaw Valley(Olympic Valley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn(Olympic Valley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Squaw Valley Lodge(Olympic Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lure Resort(Downieville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Granlibakken Tahoe(Tahoe City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pepper Tree Inn(Tahoe City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,058)
Filter reviews
2,058 results
Traveler rating
1,085
582
226
98
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,085
582
226
98
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandy's pubfireplace suiteforest viewski liftolympic villageice skatingchair liftsweet potatoes delitahoe cityself parkfree shuttleshuttle servicebeautiful propertyheated poolvalet parkingfitness centeroff season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,995 - 2,000 of 2,058 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
13
Reviewed October 3, 2005

Wonderful views, nestled in a valley surrounded by mountains. The rooms are clean and there is much to do. Stayed in the summer and the pool was warm and clean. Hiking trails were nearby. Guests can play golf, tennis, rent bikes, get a spa treatment, workout and Lake Tahoe is a 5 to 10 min. drive away. Restaurant/Bar on location is ok. Service was fine. Overall, I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2005

We have visited Squaw Creek every winter ski season, and agree with many that the place needed a facelit. We just returned, and boy were we surprised! They are converting all the rooms to 1 and 2 bed suites with fireplaces, kitchens, and gorgeous furnishings. This will be a tough place to get in when they are done, as they are selling all the units as condo/hotels. Plus they have a new management company who is doing a top notch job. We can't wait to return this winter, and hope we get in. I will have to book early, as many new owners will not be renting and with their top notch location and amenties, this will be THE PLACE to get in. I can't wait!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alexisFairOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
santa cruz, ca
13
Reviewed June 30, 2005

the resort at squaw creek was a very relaxing experience. at check in our class of room was upgraded to a fireplace suite, which was a pleasant surprise. the "suite" was a little outdated with southwestern decor (bad bedspread) and unexceptional amenities. the forest views however, more than made up for outdated and we were thrilled to have the extra space. the common rooms were on a grand scale and very mountain lodge like. the grounds were well kept and the pools and hot tubs were wonderful especially for those who have children. there were lots of activities for those so desirous, hiking, biking, golfing swimming, a fitness center and a spa with a lot to offer. we would recommend the breakfast buffet at the resort as it was very resonable and multitudious choices and small children were free (bonus). we experienced a 5.2 earthquake at our sunday brunch but i guess it just helped the digestion.
there are also several shops on the property. there is a free shuttle to the village at squaw creek every 1/2 hour that takes about 5 minutes. we dined at plumpjack at the villages-it was excellent (service & food). we also dined at the sierra grill which was less expensive and had a wide variety of menu items, good too.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
california
13
Reviewed May 6, 2005

Not sure if everyone knows but they have begun renovations on the entire resort. Check out squawcreekliving to see the amazing pictures. They are remodeling the entire hotel and turning it into a condo-hotel. Every room will have 2 flat screens or lcds and the fireploaces are incredible. I can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2005

We have reservations for this July here and cannot even get a straight confirmation out of the resort for our 2 rooms that we booked in February. I have received 6 different emails with different confirmation numbers, none of which have the reservation correct. They keep only saying that we have one room. When I call they say it shows we have two rooms but for some lame reason their email system cannot/will not acknowledge this. Phone calls to the resort only result in assurances that yet MORE emails will be sent to correct the situation. How difficult can this be? If they can't get this simple reservation straight, how good can the hotel be? Think we'll book elsewhere...not worth the risk for this amount of money. Last thing we want to do is travel there all the way from Ohio and find out that don't have enough rooms for our group of TWO ROOMS!!!

Stayed: July 2005
Thank KelleyfromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews