We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza - Amazing Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fireside Pizza Company

Fireside Pizza Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fireside Pizza Co. is the brainchild of long time friends Ray Villaman and Ted Kennedy. Ray is a 20 year restaurant veteran including - California Pizza Kitchen, Boston Market, the California Restaurant Association and even a short time as President of Blimpies. Ray also had a ton of help from his Father in Law Rich who remains to this day a vital part of the restaurant management team. You may see the big, smiling fella working with the dough in the back or out front with the guests.Other help came from Mark Wheeler, Scott Kennedy and of course Ray's lovely wife Chris and their two sons Jacob and Nicholas. We hope that you enjoy this family creation - combined with some great investors and friends - all wrapped together to bring you the Fireside Pizza Company.We've won a ton of awards for our fresh, unique pizza - but the best award is still when you tell us or your friends that you had an excellent experience here - thanks so much.Sincerely,Fireside Pizza
California
Level Contributor
250 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great Pizza - Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We're picky about our pizza. Very few places serve pizza that meets our standards. The Fireside in Squaw Valley has awesome pizza, super fast service, and the staff is fabulous.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachWizard4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    98
    20
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder Creek, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“pizza and beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

great pizza and salads were awesome, too. a good wine and beer selection with reasonable prices! friendly staff and cozy booths! family friendly too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pitbuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Had limited choices in Village at Squaw Valley in mid June. Apparently it picks up in July. So, we chose Fireside Pizza twice during our one week stay at Squaw. Excellent, fresh ingredients both times, and good service to boot! The pasta was also very tasty.
We would return, for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChasMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great locally owned venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Dined at Fireside last evening and everything was top shelf. We enjoyed a few beers, cheese bread, a salad and pizza. From beginning to end, food and service were excellent. Pizza is gourmet and we enjoyed every single bite. I highly recommend Fireside, it's worth a trip to The Village at Squaw Valley for this restaurant alone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wpack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We ate at Fireside several times throughout our stay and they have the best pizza you can get anywhere!!! The atmosphere is great and so is the food and service! Thank you!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Pizza Company also viewed

Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Fireside Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing