We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pooles Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Resort at Squaw Creek(Olympic Valley)(Great Value!)
$219
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village At Squaw Valley(Olympic Valley)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granlibakken Tahoe(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
$191
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basecamp Tahoe City(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Lodge(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
$129
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunnyside Restaurant and Lodge(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn(Olympic Valley)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Squaw Valley Lodge(Olympic Valley)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
18
1
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
1
1
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 22 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Pleasant couple to rent from, lovely views and convenient location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adfoleykennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Recently we went down for a ski trip. Great location and easy to get to the hill, restaurants and lake. An assortment of coffee, tea and hot chocolate was pleasant to wake up to. The kitchen was well laid out to make meals with a amazing stove and the bedrooms were private and warm and offered spectacular views. The setting was unique with shared common spaces and if you're fortunate enough as we were to share time with Herman and Ann and other potential guests it makes for an awesome experience.

I recommend this to any singles or couples who like to be a self sufficient looking for a nice retreat.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trav3113r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

I've stayed here every June from 2006 through 2009 for more than a week each time. A relaxing environment with spectacular views, homely comforts and hosts who cannot do enough for you are just what you need pre- and post-running of Western States 100. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Squaw Valley. Herman and Ann have earned my recommendation to others.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

We had a very warm welcome at Poole's Guesthouse. Ann & Hernman are lovely people. The house is beatuiful and in a fantastic setting. Idela for skiing at any of the ski centre arounds Lake Tahoe - 3 muntes in car from Squaw Valley ski restort.
The coffee is excellent and is on tap whenever you want it. Shelves provided in friday and cupboards for any provisions you want to use or cook there. The bed was extrememly comfortable in the King zied room. The shower was great, you can have as many clean towels as you want.
We ate out one evening with Ann & Herman at Grahams and had a fantastic meal.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleggyBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Made last minute two-night reservations for me and my two sons. My son wanted to invite a friend, so he and his Dad joined us - admittedly late notice. We got in about midnight. We were quiet and orderly. First she saw the 3 kids and about had a heart attack, then she saw the 2nd adult.

The lady just about threw us out that night! She promised to kick us out in the morning...and she did...suggesting that we would be 'ruining the other guests' stay'. WE ONLY SLEPT THERE! Apparently kids are not welcomed.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Occ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews