We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Point Reyes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Olema
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very relaxing place!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

A friend introduced me to this Lodge and we have been twice now! It is such a treat. Each room has a little deck or balcony that overlooks the lovely lawn that goes down to a creek. You can even hike past the creek to the Point Reyes Visitors Center! (an easy walk). The lack of a TV is great as you enjoy the location more. Also, the décor in the rooms is very cute and cozy. Some rooms even have fireplaces.

The continental breakfast is fine with a cute dining room and deck overlooking the lawn!
It is going on as one of my favorite places!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    86
    20
    19
    11
See reviews for
40
124
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
torrance
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in room 10. Good sized room and nicely furnished. 4G service was spotty, no TV, but there was a guest computer in the lobby. None of that bothered me since I wanted to unplug. Bathroom was small with limited counter space due to the pedestal sink but the jacuzzi tub was great. Grounds were magnificent. Breakfast was relatively basic. Overall, the place was very nice but a little on the pricey side.But then, there isn't a lot of competition in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kk572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We enjoyed our visit at the lodge. The staff was very nice, helping us with the tide charts and the local area.
It was a bit surprising to us when we pulled up and it was right on the road and not near the seashore, but that was my fault in not looking into it further. The shore is about a 20 minute drive, but the views from the windows into the gardens are very pretty and watching the hummingbirds fliting about was very nice while enjoying a glass of wine. There is not a lot around the lodge, so the bar/restaurant wlil have to do, but it is tasty and good priced.
There is not TV, but the wifi worked great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davisgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Night 5 of a trip up the California coast. This is a charming inn, very clean, surprised not to find a tv but that's not a bad thing! The hotel grounds are beautiful!!! Simple breakfast, some street noise but quite manageable. Towels are thin and small - would have preferred those to be nicer! Farmhouse next door has a great menu.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tuliplands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our family was treated with a warm welcome in a triple room. There is noise from the street as others have stated, but we enjoyed walking the grounds and we had wine out back. All of the rooms face towards the back view, and some have balconies and terraces. The bedding and the carpeting need updating, but we were very pleased to have stayed here.

Room Tip: Don't get the room next to the restaurant, since you can hear noise from the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Lodge for our annual 4th of July hike at PRNS. The grounds are very nice and we sat in the adirondack chairs drinking wine and admiring the view in the early evening. I had a post hike soak in the jet tub which surely helped prevent some sore muscles. The room had old world charm and was akin to a few of the National Park lodges I've stayed in... small, no TV :) Loved the book room, too. Front desk reception was very friendly and helpful. Great location next to the National Seashore and the town of Point Reyes. The only thing I can say I didn't like was the bed, but that could just be me. I like a king size bed and I need memory foam for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This lodge is beyond beautiful. The rooms are spacious and the setting is exquisite.
I could sit on the lawn chairs and watch the birds for hours.
Convenient to all the sights in Point Reyes National Seashore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the south end of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psychjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olema
23.3 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,440 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
87 reviews
18.2 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Casa Madrona Hotel and Spa
24.3 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
505 reviews
21.4 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Point Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Point Reyes

Property: The Lodge at Point Reyes
Address: 10021 Coastal Highway One, PO Box 39, Olema, CA 94950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Olema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Olema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Point Reyes 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjoining the Point Reyes National Park, the Point Reyes Seashore Lodge is designed to feel like a private country estate with all of the amenities of a modern inn. Featuring 22 rooms and 2 cottages, all rooms are private and many have Jacuzzi tubs or fireplaces. Complimentary WiFi. Onsite restaurant (featuring local oysters), historic bar and deli. Close to San Francisco and Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Point Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Reyes Seashore Hotel Olema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing