We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Point Reyes
Nearby Hotels
Cottages at Point Reyes Seashore(Inverness)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Marin & Suites(Novato)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$182
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Marin Lodge(San Rafael)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
81
90
23
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
90
23
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoint reyescontinental breakfastfarm houserestaurant next doorbagelsvisitor centernational seashorefireplace roomlarge lawngranolabeautiful backyardjacuzzi tubboiled eggsfresh fruitcowgirl creamerywindow seatwine tasting
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 227 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our family was treated with a warm welcome in a triple room. There is noise from the street as others have stated, but we enjoyed walking the grounds and we had wine out back. All of the rooms face towards the back view, and some have balconies and terraces. The bedding and the carpeting need updating, but we were very pleased to have stayed here.

Room Tip: Don't get the room next to the restaurant, since you can hear noise from the kitchen.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Lodge for our annual 4th of July hike at PRNS. The grounds are very nice and we sat in the adirondack chairs drinking wine and admiring the view in the early evening. I had a post hike soak in the jet tub which surely helped prevent some sore muscles. The room had old world charm and was akin to a few of the National Park lodges I've stayed in... small, no TV :) Loved the book room, too. Front desk reception was very friendly and helpful. Great location next to the National Seashore and the town of Point Reyes. The only thing I can say I didn't like was the bed, but that could just be me. I like a king size bed and I need memory foam for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This lodge is beyond beautiful. The rooms are spacious and the setting is exquisite.
I could sit on the lawn chairs and watch the birds for hours.
Convenient to all the sights in Point Reyes National Seashore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the south end of the building
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psychjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This place is magical. I've been coming here for years. Probably 10 years. It is an incredibly romantic location, regardless of the weather. If it's sunny and warm - it's perfect. If it's foggy and rainy - it's perfect. Get a room with a fireplace. The grounds are stunning, and sitting in the Adirondack chairs in the back lawn and reading a book, nothing is better. I've brought my young kids here several times, and they love to poke around the shallow creek in the back, looking for small fish. You're only a few minutes from Point Reyes Station, a cute little town - or from Point Reyes seashore - or Stinson Beach - which is down the road about 30 minutes. It's just an absolutely perfect little inn and lodge. The best rooms have a balcony or a fireplace, or on the ground floor - since you can walk straight out onto the lawn.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony or direct access to the back lawn. Though there really isn't a bad room in the place.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TIM c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We enjoyed the charm of this inn! The grounds are lovely! Trail connecting to national seashore visitor center is nice. Plenty of seating areas inside and out, and chairs on our deck to enjoy the beautiful backyard. Tea, coffee & cookies available from common room, a fun game room, and continental breakfast 8-10 AM. Request a coffee basket if you would like coffee in your room earlier.

Rooms are simple, but cozy. 12PM check out allows one to linger if you like. Yes, there is a little traffic noise from Rt 1, but not bad. Free wifi in rooms worked well. Cell phone service sketchy. Restaurant and store next door. A good stop on Hwy 1 close to Pt Reyes.

Room Tip: There might be some upstairs rooms that are insulated a bit from road noise by a hallway. But, we still enjoyed our first level room with deck and easy access to the car.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtnwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews