We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, Fresh Food”

Jim & Rob's Fresh Grill
Ranked #16 of 96 Restaurants in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Locally owned and operated, fresh Mexican and American food. "Best Burger in Ojai" according to the Ojai Valley News. We have a full bar and happy hour specials! Sit out on the patio for the perfect Ojai experience!
Restaurant details
Description: Locally owned and operated, fresh Mexican and American food. "Best Burger in Ojai" according to the Ojai Valley News. We have a full bar and happy hour specials! Sit out on the patio for the perfect Ojai experience!
Ventura, CA
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Fast, Fresh Food”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Simple fare Salads, burritos etc. All made fresh with fresh ingredients. A wide variety of burriots will challenge you try try something different. The asada is good. The carnitas great. You can get the burrito as a bowl sans the flour tortilla. I can swear by the taquitos.
Seating inside and out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CWS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    30
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Solana Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy chicken mole burrito”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great little place on the main street. The prices were very
reasonable and the Mexican food tasted very authentic. The
salsas were delicious, nice and spicy. Friendly, efficient service.
Will go back the next time we're in Ojai.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJF525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, served quickly”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food is not spectacular, but good and fresh. I like the Tostada Chiquita for lunch and they have a very good Veggie Burrito. Their tacos are pretty good, and they have a variety. Nice service, hard working kitchen gets the food out quickly and they have a good salsa bar.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elesem57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

A "Baja Fresh" like place only more menu choices. It was fast and friendly. Burritos, fish tacos, & burgers all good. I like the clips of history that the place was decorated in also. I had a coupon that really didn't apply to my purchase but the guy accepted it anyway with a smile.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pultega4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great juicy, barbecue flavor!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is a great place to go for satisfying Mexican fare with quick service. I recently ordered the most amazing quesadilla with barbecue chicken. I kept saying to myself that this was the best quesadilla I had ever had in my life! Very juicy and flavorful! The veggie burritos are also delicious! Such an easy way to satisfy your hunger and enjoy every bite!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jim & Rob's Fresh Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing