We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good food, served quickly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jim & Rob's Fresh Grill

Jim & Rob's Fresh Grill
Ranked #19 of 95 Restaurants in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Locally owned and operated, fresh Mexican and American food. "Best Burger in Ojai" according to the Ojai Valley News. We have a full bar and happy hour specials! Sit out on the patio for the perfect Ojai experience!
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, served quickly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food is not spectacular, but good and fresh. I like the Tostada Chiquita for lunch and they have a very good Veggie Burrito. Their tacos are pretty good, and they have a variety. Nice service, hard working kitchen gets the food out quickly and they have a good salsa bar.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elesem57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

A "Baja Fresh" like place only more menu choices. It was fast and friendly. Burritos, fish tacos, & burgers all good. I like the clips of history that the place was decorated in also. I had a coupon that really didn't apply to my purchase but the guy accepted it anyway with a smile.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pultega4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great juicy, barbecue flavor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is a great place to go for satisfying Mexican fare with quick service. I recently ordered the most amazing quesadilla with barbecue chicken. I kept saying to myself that this was the best quesadilla I had ever had in my life! Very juicy and flavorful! The veggie burritos are also delicious! Such an easy way to satisfy your hunger and enjoy every bite!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fast, delicious and well priced.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The restaurant is: Order at the desk, and they bring the food to you. It was fast, and delicious, and the staff was very friendly! Great prices, too!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4travelors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Small hole in the wall but good quality food. Service is good if you got an English speaker to serve you.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunther1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim & Rob's Fresh Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jim & Rob's Fresh Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing