We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Chance”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Agave Maria's

Agave Maria's
Ranked #11 of 96 Restaurants in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have a great outdoor patio shaded with colorful umbrellas, as well as covered patio and indoor seating. Call us to book your next event
Ojai, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second Chance”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Went there last week. We are local. Two of the employees looked at us enter. They walked the other way, this was at 8 on a beautiful spring night. Ordered a duck quesidilla. I am pretty sure it was chicken. My son's burrito was ordered wet. It came dry we had to send it back. They have done a nice job on decor on the patio, Still a good people watching place, Do not go there expecting much more. It does not seem to happen.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    78
    39
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oak View, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We go here at least twice a month. Took business guests and the lived the place also. The pixie Rita's are awesome. The fajitas are our favorite. The spicy e
Ban pot it great and the "hot" salsa is the best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susanjoyceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Food excellent, wait staff anxious to please. Enjoyed the Happy hour with wine and very good tapas. If in Ojai would stop in again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flyinglady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So so but not worth the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Ok, but really not worth the price. Nothing special or really even good about the place except the outdoor dinning.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NoelOjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I ate lunch here and being from So Cal, we know good Mexican food, which this was. I had the Chile Colorado burrito, which was VERY good and although it was listed as "spicy" it wasn't more than medium+. It was some of the best Chile Colorado I have ever had. My wife had two tacos, ground beef, which were very good too. I also had a Bloody Maria which they list as being to die for, which I don't know if I would go that far, but it was very good. The service was very good, as multiple servers helping each other. We also sat on the patio as it was a gorgeous day out, definitely the spot to be.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Munnsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agave Maria's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing