We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and serenity with excellent food!”
Review of Ojai Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ojai Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We go to Ojai to bring our son to the Weil Tennis Academy several times a year. We make it a wonderful vacation by staying at the Ojai Valley Inn and Spa. I recommend the tennis clinics at the tennis center and the tennis pro, Tom, gives amazing lessons. The courts are beautiful! I recommend getting up early aand sitting in front of the outdoor fireplace with a coffee from Cafe Verde, before an early morning fitness class. :)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oregontennismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,567 - 1,573 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2010

We (3 girlfriends) had 2 Big 5-0's to celebrate but due to work commitments could not go too far. Ojai is 30 minutes from our home town of Camarillo and the ideal local getaway. The Ojai Valley Inn and Spa did not disappoint! The grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained. The Inn itself is also well maintained and clean. We had lunch on the deck overlooking the gold course and everything was perfect. They have a good selection of wines both by the bottle and the glass and the prices are reasonable considering where you are.........I have seen way higher at lesser resorts. The spa services were fabulous and again the facility itself well maintained and very clean with a wonderful staff.
Ojai itself is only a ten minute walk from the Inn and although small has some lovely little shops that are well worth checking out.
This is a great time of year because the temperature is so favorable, with highs around 75 degrees. The summer months can be very hot, sometimes over 100 degrees.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoBrits93010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

I went to this spa as an overnight gals' getaway. I had heard good things about it. I figure that for golfers, this is probably a good place. But as a luxurious spa, it fell down. The rooms are nice, but just average. There were few nice amenities in the room, although it was clean and had a nice view. Service was friendly, but whenever I called the front desk, I was put on an unrelenting hold and eventually gave up. The grounds are beautiful, but the spa was really sub-par. The hot tub area was really boring, just a sunken hot tub, but somehow it didn't feel very special. My massage was fine, but perfunctory. Dining room was pretty and the food was fine, but nothing spectacular. So I guess overall I was disappointed and felt that it had all the makings of a lovely stay, but missed the mark.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethlisa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

The facilities are beautiful, the rooms are well decorated, and the amenities (robes, slippers, little treats) were thoughtful. We felt pampered but it was not overbearing. I would recommend it for families, romantic get-aways, or even for a little solo retreat. It is pricey, but worth it. The $10 internet access fee was annoying, given the room rates, but the serenity of the place made up for it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poipuvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Love this place. The spa was great and the hotel staff was friendly.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank CaliCrew13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

My Hubby and I have been going to Ojai Inn for about 15+ years. Despite the occasional inconveniences caused by their seemingly never-ending improvements to the property, we are never disappointed. The staff are super-friendly, they don't nickel and dime you for stupid things like parking, and the rooms are "ahhhhhhhhhh". I don't think we've ever had a negative experience here. Over the years we are coming less and less because the prices keep going up and up, but every time we hear of a special we make it a priority. Neither one of us golfs, but I really love the spa (which will re open after MORE renovations in February 2010). The food and restaurant service is very good, but the food is a bit pricey ($19 for a lunch portion of spaghetti pomodoro?). Regardless, Ojai is a magical place, and Ojai Valley Inn and Spa are the 'go to' destination for us.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmjmclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

I've stayed a few times and absolutely love the resort and Ojai's laid back appeal. My husband had a great golf pro for some lessons and I enjoyed the spa and sunbathing at the pool (in January!).

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wagsdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojai
1.7 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
502 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
184 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
22.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
1.3 mi away
Ojai Retreat
Ojai Retreat
#3 of 9 in Ojai
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ojai Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ojai Valley Inn

Address: 905 Country Club Rd, Ojai, CA 93023-3734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range: $411 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ojai Valley Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 80 years, Ojai Valley Inn has been considered one of the best secrets among travelers. Escape to this historic resort of casual elegance featuring luxury accommodations, Spa Ojai, and a championship golf course. Ojai Valley Inn has 308 deluxe guest rooms, including suites, many with fireplaces and private balconies or patios overlooking the golf course and nearby mountains. Our Spa Penthouse, Hacienda Penthouse and 75 other suites offer you the ultimate in luxury accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ojai Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ojai Valley Hotel Ojai
Ojai Valley Spa
Spa Ojai
Ojai Valley Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing