We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect place for our family weekend get together.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect place for our family weekend get together.”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This resort has everything you want and expect in a 5 star resort. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. From the magnificent grounds & stylish, well equipped rooms to the friendly, professional staff...we can't think of one aspect that didn't impress us. Definitely returning to this hidden gem!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozjodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OjaiResort, Guest Relations Manager at Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you ozjodi for sharing your experience! We are happy to here you enjoyed the grounds and the rooms, but more importantly the associates... We focus a lot of effort with the training and development of our associates and appreciate you recognizing their work and effort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to this hidden gem in the near future!

Dominic Donatoni
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,230
    239
    76
    52
    31
See reviews for
349
699
48
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Just finishing a magical couple of days in this amazing Resort, I have been coming here for a few years now and it seems to get better each time. The service is outstanding which starts from when you drive in, the Doormen and Bellman are so helpful and genuine. The person who checked me in was friendly and gave me an upgrade with a beautiful view over looking the golf course, my room was large and clean and love the lavender sprig on my towel by housekeeping. We ate in the Oak grill and Maravilla the two nights we were there and were treated like VIP's, food was delicious and you must have desert when dining in the restaurants as they are amazing. The spa was busy but the service was like clock work, very friendly and the muffins at Cafe Verde were tasty.
All in all I highly recommend this Resort especially now as all the horticulture is starting to bloom.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank seekerSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OjaiResort, Guest Relations Manager at Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you seekerSanFrancisco for your recap of your magical days with us! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty over the years and are glad you were able to enjoy many aspects of the resort services during your stay.
It is indeed a great time to come visit and see our landscape continuing to bloom throughout the property. Our Horticulture team works hard to maintain the grounds and appreciate the recognition for their work!

We look forward to the next time your travel plans bring you back to Ojai!

Dominic Donatoni
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have 2 children ages 10, and 9… This was our first vacation we have had by ourselves together in a long time.. We live in Camarillo,Ca which is not to far from Ojai, yet it felt as if we were so far away.. From the beginning we were treated with such amazing hospitality… Which lasted until we checked out… We will definitely escape to this beautiful resort on our next vacation soon!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OjaiResort, Guest Relations Manager at Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you Trey K for your sharing your stay-cation experience! We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy some time for just the two of you. Also, please keep us in mind for a family vacation spot too... Camp Oak is a great option for the kids to enjoy during the day, which still allows some quiet time for the two of you to still enjoy the property. Come back and escape anytime!

Dominic Donatoni
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

located in the idyllic Ojai Valley, what a fantastic place to unwind. The rooms are large and well appointed and the service is top notch. A great place just to get away from everyday hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunset1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OjaiResort, Guest Relations Manager at Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Sunset1001, glad to hear you were able to come up and escape the hustle and bustle with us! Thank you for your review and we welcome you back anytime you need to unwind.

Dominic Donatoni
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We live in Ventura, close to Ojai Valley Inn & Spa so we are familiar with how nice it is and we have been there 4 times. We went up on Sunday early and did a hike on Pratt trail, then checked in around 2pm, our room was ready for us early. The front desk and bell hop staff is always very helpful! Upon walking in my wife and I really enjoyed the attention to detail with everything, including the current Pixie Tangerine display. This was very neat because downtown Ojai also had banners and celebrated the Pixie Tangerine history in Ojai too. Our room was very impressive, the colors and spanish style is always fun to take it. After getting settled in we went for a walk to the herb garden, always beautiful, then we had happy hour drinks in the Neff Lounge bar and ate dinner at Jimmy's Pub. I am always in awe of how they get the staff trained so well, everyone is appropriate with their level of respectful assistance, they are not overbearingly over the top. On Monday morning we did the spa studio Gentle Yoga class, normally I wouldn't do a class like that but my wife encouraged and I'm glad she did. It was my first time enjoying a yoga class. I normally play golf but we decided to walk to downtown Ojai instead. We walked to Bart's books in Ojai, shopped at Rains downtown and ate lunch at Los Caporales. In the afternoon we played tennis and did the happy hour again & Jimmy's again. Overall, it was a 10 out of 10 for us. A wonderful place! I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the spa are great because it's a short walk to the lap jacuzzi or spa jacuzzi. L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OjaiResort, Guest Relations Manager at Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you Mike A for your review! Sounds like you were able to enjoy many aspects of the property and local area. Pratt Trail is definitely a great way to get some exercise with some fun views of the Valley, prior to a relaxing time at the property. We will be sure to recognize our Yoga instructors for your comments and hope to see you back at the property in the near future, maybe even add some golf next time around!

Thank you again for your comments and we welcome you back anytime you need to escape the beach!

Dominic Donatoni
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We made a last minute reservation at the Ojai Valley Inn and Spa for a family get away.
The resort is wonderful. It is nice without being pretentious and comfortable without being fancy. We brought our 10 month old son with us and this is a great resort for kids. They provide pool toys at the main pool (the only one that allows kids) and we had a crib ready and waiting in the room when we arrived. The basic rooms are large and we were able to put the baby's crib in the bathroom and shut the door so he could have a more quiet, dark space to sleep (the bathrooms are larger than most rooms). They accommodated us with quick service at the restaurants and always asked if we needed anything special for our boy.
The customer service is outstanding. We really enjoyed ourselves and have recommended this resort to other friends and we look forward to going back.

Room Tip: Let them know you have a baby and they will try to put you near the main pool that allows kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OjaiResort, Guest Relations Manager at Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Amy Z, we were delighted to see that you chose us for your last minute family getaway. We are a very popular location for families and are most appreciative of you recognizing our efforts to make it family friendly! Thank you for continuing to recommend us to your friends and we hope to welcome you back soon to the property!

Dominic Donatoni
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was our first trip to the Ojai Valley Inn. I had thought about visiting in the past, but thought perhaps it might not live up to my expectations based on reviews. However, a conference brought us to the hotel and I'm so glad that it did! The grounds are stunning, the room was nice, the restaurants are good, and the spa was excellent!

The resort is extremely relaxing. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the other guests of the resort were low key as well, not only in dress but also in attitude.

I did not realize that they did evening turndown and thus left my wallet out in the room. Luckily, nothing was missing from it (including $600 in cash).

Room Tip: Ours was in the same building as the lobby which was extremely convenient for attending meetings. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OjaiResort, Guest Relations Manager at Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hollyhere,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the property during your conference. Thank you for sharing your relaxing and enjoyable experience and we hope to see you back for some leisure vacation time in the future!

Dominic Donatoni
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojai
1.7 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
484 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
1.3 mi away
Ojai Retreat
Ojai Retreat
#3 of 9 in Ojai
511 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ojai Valley Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ojai Valley Inn & Spa

Property: Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
Address: 905 Country Club Rd, Ojai, CA 93023-3734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ojai Valley Inn & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 80 years, Ojai Valley Inn & Spa has been considered one of the best secrets among travelers. Escape to this historic resort of casual elegance featuring luxury accommodations, Spa Ojai, and a championship golf course. Ojai Valley Inn & Spa has 308 deluxe guest rooms, including suites, many with fireplaces and private balconies or patios overlooking the golf course and nearby mountains. Our Spa Penthouse, Hacienda Penthouse and 75 other suites offer you the ultimate in luxury accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ojai Valley Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ojai Valley Hotel Ojai
Ojai Valley Spa
Spa Ojai
Ojai Valley Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing