We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ojai Valley Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ojai Valley Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   905 Country Club Rd, Ojai, CA 93023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Midweek Escape
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Beautiful property with amazing vistas. Maravilla is a memorable dining experience. Our room was wonderful except we were close to Jimmy's Pub and Oak Grille...so early in the morning, I had the staff preparing in the kitchen for breakfast. I am a light sleeper so I can forgive this as our experience was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I love taking my wife to this resort because whatever stresses she has been carrying seem to fade away after a weekend in Ojai. Being catered to at the spa, a refreshing swim in the pool, an evening walk through the romanticaly lit grounds and breakfast on the patio... what women wouldn't feel better! The only down side is that now she wants to remodel our home to look like the Ojai Valley Inn. Men, care for your wife in Ojai. When she is happy, life is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBHaydens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed with my Mom last month, and it was sooo great! The weather here is so beautiful, it was very sunny all day, and the early morning fog was lovely. We had a room overlooking the golf course, and from our window we saw deer prancing in the early morning and bunnies. (visiting from San Diego here, def. city gals) The pool is excellent, and the blonde cabana boy was very helpful and friendly. Service was great throughout our stay. The bellman even gave us an intro tour when we arrived on a golf cart and offered good restaurant recomendations. The food and service was outstanding and we will definitly be back...what a beautiful place! Some addt. noteworthy things, the quiet and serene atmosphere, beautiful running trails, and free yoga! I'm ready to move in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Luff luff this resort, so headed up after having a stressful week in the real world. When we arrived, they told us that there was a wedding that weekend, so book our dinners, etc., right away. Nice to know. What they didn't tell us, is that since they were near capacity, they decided to give us the worst room I have seen at this property. It was bad news. A shangrila fireplace room is more than 500/ night. So I expected something relaxing to help us unwind. Quiet. Solitude. Pretty. Um, they missed that up.
We were golf carted to our room and it was at the far edge of the property, near town. So near town that I could hear and see traffic from the room. If I'm paying 3 star rates, then I don't complain. But come on.. Really. I call the desk and ask to be moved. We have literally stayed there at least 20 times. It's our GO TO place. So I don't know why they don't have it in the database that we r loyal customers, and please treat us as such.
The room, forgot to mention, was also a handicap room. So no tub, etc. OVI and S, TELL YOUR CUSTOMER BEFORE THEY ENTER THIS ROOM. I don't leave our pretty house to get on the freeway for three hours to spend a lot of money in a room that is worse than my first apartment. It then took more than 50 minutes for them to get us carted to the next room. So we sit there in the loud room waiting.... Calling them, waiting.. It sucked. . Attitude from front desk, AND from golf cart boy did not aid in us feeling relaxed.
Of course I think something should have been comped for us, but they did nothing. I was too tired to ask. And hubby was hungry. So I didn't ask. But, come on...
After we were in our new room and ate a bite, things got back to Ojai heaven. But that glitch made me lose the lust I had for this hotel. Disappointed and unsure if we should spend our $$$ here next time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank meowlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We recently stayed at the Ojai Valley Inn for a one-night family getaway to celebrate our parent’s anniversary, and from check in to check out, our stay at the lovely Ojai Valley Inn was just that – lovely! Our room overlooked the adult pool and sprawling mountainside, including a portion of the meticulously-manicured herb garden. It truly looked like a post card (although so does the entire Inn)! Being a horse lover, I enjoyed seeing all the horse statues thoughtfully placed around the property. The herb garden area, complete with lounging tables with plush pillows, provided the perfect sanctuary to catch up on my reading. We had a lovely breakfast at the Oak Grill, overlooking the beautiful greens of the golf course. Our server was knowledgeable and attentive to our needs, as was the rest of the grill staff. Because one of our guest’s had an injured toe, we got around the property via the friendly bell attendants/carts. They were always on time and happy to greet us. The room service staff was also on point – the man who delivered our order actually suggested we use the provided “soft slippers” as we greeted him in robes and bare feet. The bath products are specially made for the Inn on-site and are superb with fresh, light scents. Long in short, we had an amazing time, would recommend the Ojai Valley Inn to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway, and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiersta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We absolutely loved our time at this luxurious, yet unpretentious spa resort! The service was wonderful and their spa menu is incredible. We especially loved that they offered unique activities...for example, my husband and I did a private hike in the Ojai mountains...it was so fun and interesting too. We even got to pick some wild sage to bring home with us. We also rented bikes to ride around the property and the paths around the city of Ojai....again, a great time! The dinner restaurant had excellent cuisine and a delicious wine selection. We spent time in the adjacent bar which is more casual, but a lot of fun! The bartenders seemed to have adopted us as they treated us like royalty and after the first night of our stay they remembered us by name...a great personal touch!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace....it just adds to the relaxation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jannden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My review is mixed. Although I loved the property the service did not match the location. The room, the views were unbelievable. But restaurant service was not what you would expect from this standard of hotel. We do not golf and I would say it looked impressive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaddieUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojai
1.6 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#3 of 5 in Ojai
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
3.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Oakridge Inn
Oakridge Inn
#1 of 1 in Oak View
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.1 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
1.1 mi away
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ojai Valley Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ojai Valley Inn & Spa

Address: 905 Country Club Rd, Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Ojai Valley Inn & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 80 years, Ojai Valley Inn & Spa has been considered one of the best secrets among travelers. Escape to this historic resort of casual elegance featuring luxury accommodations, Spa Ojai, and a championship golf course. Ojai Valley Inn & Spa has 308 deluxe guest rooms, including suites, many with fireplaces and private balconies or patios overlooking the golf course and nearby mountains. Our Spa Penthouse, Hacienda Penthouse and 75 other suites offer you the ultimate in luxury accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Ojai Valley Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ojai Valley Hotel Ojai
Ojai Valley Spa
Spa Ojai
Ojai Valley Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing