We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ojai Valley Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blown Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Went with a group...the service was amazing. Everyone was so nice. We ate in several of their banquet rooms and they were all beautiful. Gorgeous grounds. Great place to relax. This would be a perfect place for a wedding.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WHERE_R_WE_NOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    211
    70
    45
    25
See reviews for
315
629
42
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My Boyfriend and I decided to spend a romantic weekend ringing in the New Year and I chose this hotel from previous reviews and yes saw this on the show "The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills" and it looked great. It started off rocky, our room wasnt ready until 4pm (we got there around 1pm) and the room was in a main area-near both of the main restaurants. All we heard for the first few hours after checking in to our room was loud noises (people walking, talking, slamming their doors). We basically heard everything! When I called, at first they said we are completely booked and cannot move you. However I called again and complained-this was really ruining our romantic weekend I mentioned and I spoke to Amanda and Samantha at the front desk. They were both amazing! They managed to find us a Beautiful Room and it was unreal!! They upgraded us to a room with panaromic views-it was just gorgeous! The room was huge...had a sunken bath tub and a fire place. The service here was unbelievable, everybody so friendly and eager to help. It was a bit chilly to lay out at the pool or take part in some of the other activities...however I would consider coming up during warmer temps:) And food was great, but a bit pricey. The Gym was awesome, good amount of equipment and not to mention, there is a beautiful bike/jogging path.

For Singles or Coupes, beware...this is more of a Family Resort. So expect to see kids everywhere and don't expect much of a big night life here. Also, there isn't much to do outside of the resort...there is a small downtown area with a few boutiques and 3 Wineries. Not much else, so dont spend more than 3-4 days here.

All in all, I fell in love with the charm of this place and would come back sometime in the future.

Room Tip: Choose your room with a view and on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bennie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Everything about our room, the service, the food promoted relaxation and enjoyment.
We arrived early and were given many options to spend the extra time, so took a pleasant walk to town for a cappuccino.
The food at the Oak Grill was nicely served and tasty.
The room was spacious and extremely comfortable

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peggymom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I will never tier coming to this hotel! Its proximity to the city and once you arrive the serenity amongst the most beautiful setting will never stop to amaze me

From just relaxing in the SPA, getting a fabulous dinner or just enjoying some R&R this is the place to be.

Room Tip: The fire place rooms are my favorite! Size is perfect they are private and beautifully appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mytrips02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

A really great stay, my 2nd time going. We were able to stay for 2 mights this time (I stayed for one night before, loved it, and wanted to come back).

The rooms are REALLY pricey. We had a pretty basic room - I forget what they call it - vista room or something. It was nice - decent space, nice bathroom. We went to the spa and had massages and kuyam mud treatment. The services were great, and again REALLY pricey. Some of the priciest spa treatments I have had, aside from Vegas.

While we were at the spa we sent my daughter to a half day of Ojai Camp for kids. She is 9 and a half and LOVED it. I was glad they had something for her to do while we went to the spa. They kept her busy with activities and crafts, etc.

The grounds are beautiful, the herb garden wonderful, and the staff was very nice.

Overall, it was a great stay but I deduct a little bit because I always wonder if it is worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank radio77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angelse
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

From the moment you call to book a room, the staff is ON and ready to make your stay memorable. When you arrive, the front desk made sure that the room was ready and included breakfast just by asking on top of the package, Taste of Ojai, that we chose. The Taste of Ojai included a room with an upgrade to a room with a fireplace which is really a junior suite by size and amenities. We did have one glitch of a battery in the fridge needing replacement so it beeped on and off for a while after we checked in. Three mainitenance men were on top of the fix in no time and had it handled in the most professional manner; Too bad this doesn't happen at home! We joked that we deserved a bloody Mary in the pub and they took this request seriously and comped the bloody Mary's we had at the pub! Really! The room had a mountain and golf course view and the winter scene was perfection. The room was absolutely spotless as was the bathroom. This room was set aside for handicap but the details were absolutely just like any other comparable room. The food in the 2 restaurants, the family dining and the seriously gormet room was divine and the service and ambiance in both rooms was unparalleled in my memory of fine dining establishements. The staff adrreses you by name and awaits any commands for food or service. We took a yoga class in the spa from a teacher that taught YinYangYoga which was perfect for us and she was a master at explanation and form for the class. We worked out in the gym as well and the machines are top notch and clean. We can't wait to go back SOON!!!!

Room Tip: Get the room with the fireplace in the winter months; it's worth the upgrade. Don't be shy w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddsmcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

OK, who doesn't love this place! We treated ourselves to a weeknight special. We were in the Shangri La rooms, and got an upgrade to a room with a private balcony and gorgeous view of the Ojai valley. Every glowing review you read on this page is for real. We had a wonderful dinner at the Oak Grill, and they were very accommodating to our gluten-free requests. The weather was quite cool, so we didn't get to enjoy the beautiful outdoor pools, etc. Would love to come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drpaulSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojai
1.6 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
3.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
1.5 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
1.1 mi away
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ojai Valley Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ojai Valley Inn & Spa

Property: Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
Address: 905 Country Club Rd, Ojai, CA 93023-3734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ojai Valley Inn & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 80 years, Ojai Valley Inn & Spa has been considered one of the best secrets among travelers. Escape to this historic resort of casual elegance featuring luxury accommodations, Spa Ojai, and a championship golf course. Ojai Valley Inn & Spa has 308 deluxe guest rooms, including suites, many with fireplaces and private balconies or patios overlooking the golf course and nearby mountains. Our Spa Penthouse, Hacienda Penthouse and 75 other suites offer you the ultimate in luxury accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Ojai Valley Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ojai Valley Hotel Ojai
Ojai Valley Spa
Spa Ojai
Ojai Valley Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing