We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect first trip to Ojai! Will definitely return.”
Review of Ojai Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ojai Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The Ojai Valley Inn is a must stay. It is the perfect place to relax. Beautiful grounds and Spanish architecture are ideal for finding a quiet spot to watch the sunset while enjoying a bottle of wine. The herb garden pool had great service, food and drinks. The staff in general were extremely welcoming and helpful. One of the managers, Sean, went out of his way to ensure my wife and I had the perfect weekend.

We will absolutely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSimmons51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,197 - 1,203 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

This property is one that touches all of the senses. It's beautiful, the views are beyond words, the rooms are fabulously thoughtful and comfortable - think "sink-in", the staff is highly service oriented, the spa is luxurious, everywhere you go it smells like lavender, the grounds are full of color and warmth. They really have made it so you don't have to think about a thing... just relax!

The rooms are gorgeous, the bathrooms are large and warm, the porches all have wonderful views, the beds are oh so comfy and the housekeeping team is intuitive.

Go . . . Just go . . And make sure you extend a day longer than planned, you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SavvyHotelChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I can't wait to return to the Ojai Valley Inn and Spa. We spent one night there on our way to Santa Barbara to visit friends. It wasn't nearly enough time to explore all the beauty and activities at the Inn. The restaurant choices are great, the spa treatment menu and class list is fantastic, something for everyone, and there's golf and tennis. The view from our room was magnificent and the patio divine. I will definitely go back to this lovely and well run hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

A rambling, hillside resort of comfortable large rooms and bungalows, great food, discrete service, and amazing sunsets. Challenging golf course, nice walks through California oak forests, quirky arts studios in the city center, and beautiful blue skies. An hour from Los Angeles, but it feels like a world away.

Room Tip: If you want to be alone, choose a lower level room. And ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelPosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Old fashioned service and attention to detail. This is a wonderful relaxing resort that offered us ambiance and a southwestern style. The staff are wonderful. We stayed in the historic building which was lovely but not opulent. The grounds are a great place to walk around and rejuvenate. The spa was nice but I was surprised by how large and impersonal it was on a Saturday afternoon.

Room Tip: The Valley views are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triangletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights in this Shangri-la of resorts and hated to leave. Our Fireplace Suite was beautifully appointed and the grounds impeccably maintained - kelly green golf links, purple sage in profusion, lavender bushes, roses, eucalyptus, fruit trees - just incredible. We enjoyed all of the pools, fitness facilities, trails, and dining was very good, service excellent. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony or patio with afternoon or morning sun - whatever your choice. Some units are sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripping10Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Ojai Valley Inn and Spa. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. Valet parking and champaigne in the lobby. You need to walk a bit to get around the property...but the views are great. The spa was relaxing and the food was was excellent.
On the weekends the main adult pool gets too crowded however. Perhaps a second pool is needed. The golf course is a classic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ojai hotels
0.9 mi away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
184 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
507 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
1.3 mi away
Ojai Retreat
Ojai Retreat
#3 of 9 in Ojai
519 reviews
1.1 mi away
Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ojai Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ojai Valley Inn

Address: 905 Country Club Rd, Ojai, CA 93023-3734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range: $416 - $629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ojai Valley Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 80 years, Ojai Valley Inn has been considered one of the best secrets among travelers. Escape to this historic resort of casual elegance featuring luxury accommodations, Spa Ojai, and a championship golf course. Ojai Valley Inn has 308 deluxe guest rooms, including suites, many with fireplaces and private balconies or patios overlooking the golf course and nearby mountains. Our Spa Penthouse, Hacienda Penthouse and 75 other suites offer you the ultimate in luxury accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ojai Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ojai Valley Hotel Ojai
Ojai Valley Spa
Spa Ojai
Ojai Valley Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing