We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, VA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This property is one that touches all of the senses. It's beautiful, the views are beyond words, the rooms are fabulously thoughtful and comfortable - think "sink-in", the staff is highly service oriented, the spa is luxurious, everywhere you go it smells like lavender, the grounds are full of color and warmth. They really have made it so you don't have to think about a thing... just relax!

The rooms are gorgeous, the bathrooms are large and warm, the porches all have wonderful views, the beds are oh so comfy and the housekeeping team is intuitive.

Go . . . Just go . . And make sure you extend a day longer than planned, you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SavvyHotelChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,259
    242
    76
    53
    31
See reviews for
363
712
50
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I can't wait to return to the Ojai Valley Inn and Spa. We spent one night there on our way to Santa Barbara to visit friends. It wasn't nearly enough time to explore all the beauty and activities at the Inn. The restaurant choices are great, the spa treatment menu and class list is fantastic, something for everyone, and there's golf and tennis. The view from our room was magnificent and the patio divine. I will definitely go back to this lovely and well run hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

A rambling, hillside resort of comfortable large rooms and bungalows, great food, discrete service, and amazing sunsets. Challenging golf course, nice walks through California oak forests, quirky arts studios in the city center, and beautiful blue skies. An hour from Los Angeles, but it feels like a world away.

Room Tip: If you want to be alone, choose a lower level room. And ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelPosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Old fashioned service and attention to detail. This is a wonderful relaxing resort that offered us ambiance and a southwestern style. The staff are wonderful. We stayed in the historic building which was lovely but not opulent. The grounds are a great place to walk around and rejuvenate. The spa was nice but I was surprised by how large and impersonal it was on a Saturday afternoon.

Room Tip: The Valley views are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triangletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights in this Shangri-la of resorts and hated to leave. Our Fireplace Suite was beautifully appointed and the grounds impeccably maintained - kelly green golf links, purple sage in profusion, lavender bushes, roses, eucalyptus, fruit trees - just incredible. We enjoyed all of the pools, fitness facilities, trails, and dining was very good, service excellent. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony or patio with afternoon or morning sun - whatever your choice. Some units are sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripping10Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrs, CT
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Ojai Valley Inn and Spa. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. Valet parking and champaigne in the lobby. You need to walk a bit to get around the property...but the views are great. The spa was relaxing and the food was was excellent.
On the weekends the main adult pool gets too crowded however. Perhaps a second pool is needed. The golf course is a classic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This Inn is beautiful. I loved the decor and the ambiance. I wish we could have stayed more than one night. The grounds are huge- there were two weddings and a festival going on the day we stayed there. The rooms were large and pretty, with a balcony, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The service was really great, everyone we encountered that worked there was extremely nice. We were there to attend a wedding and they graciously took us around in a golf cart so that we would not have to walk in heels. The venue was gorgeous, I would highly recommend it. We did ask for a King bed, and they put us in a room with two fulls, so I would call and double check that you have the correct room that you want before arrival or at check-in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojai
1.7 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
496 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
383 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
1.3 mi away
Ojai Retreat
Ojai Retreat
#3 of 9 in Ojai
514 reviews
1.1 mi away
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ojai Valley Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ojai Valley Inn & Spa

Property: Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
Address: 905 Country Club Rd, Ojai, CA 93023-3734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ojai Valley Inn & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 80 years, Ojai Valley Inn & Spa has been considered one of the best secrets among travelers. Escape to this historic resort of casual elegance featuring luxury accommodations, Spa Ojai, and a championship golf course. Ojai Valley Inn & Spa has 308 deluxe guest rooms, including suites, many with fireplaces and private balconies or patios overlooking the golf course and nearby mountains. Our Spa Penthouse, Hacienda Penthouse and 75 other suites offer you the ultimate in luxury accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ojai Valley Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ojai Valley Hotel Ojai
Ojai Valley Spa
Spa Ojai
Ojai Valley Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing