We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”
Review of Ojai Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ojai Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2011

This is a five star place all the way. The most beautiful place I have stayed at, and I have traveled a LOT. The staff is very friendly and sincerely so, the grounds are so beautiful and there's an air of serenity here that is hard to describe. So peaceful and wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clues5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,502 - 1,508 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

Wow! I thought good old fashioned customer service was a thing of the past. Every employee at the hotel was exemplary. Everyone was always cheerful, courteous and helpful. Our meal at Maravilla was lovely! Good food, great service. Rooms were nice, nothing fancy but well appointed. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smh1632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The entire resort is gorgeous! The grounds, buildings, landscaping, decor and rooms are beautiful. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly...they all seem to love working there and are very knowledgeable about the property. We ate at Maravilla twice and the food was outstanding. Super fresh ingredients, creative dishes, nice portions and very pleasant environment. We had two treatments at the spa and the massages were the best we have every had at a hotel spa. Plus the spa is facility is lovely, comfortable, very clean and super relaxing. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed at the Ojai Valley Inn & Spa for just one night and the following day; everything was really great! The room was beautiful, great bed, the location right next to the golf course great, everywhere there are little spa and pool areas or cafés. The service was excellent! Will definately go there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philtrav82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Ojai Valley Inn&Spa has many different aspects and offerings. Romantic, peaceful, full of activities, not only physical but also artistic. Book a Mandala reading at the Artist Cottage. Have a massage at the Spa, play Golf, attend to one of many Fitness classes (offered everyday). Or, just enjoy the pool with super attentive Pool Host/Michael. Stay long enough to enjoy (minimum 4 nights) all the services and restaurants. Eat at Maravilla, super service, amazing menu and impressive wine selection.
Inn is very quite, rooms are comfortable and clean. You will have great night sleep.

Room Tip: There are different room types, some has fire place, terrace etcetera. Pick a room based on your nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeBubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The four of my high school girlfriends and I decided to take our pregnant friend here for a weekend getaway instead of throwing her a baby shower. I have been here several times before with my husband and children and adore this place. I love the surroundings, the pretty spanish colonial architecture, the relaxing atmosphere, the very nice spa, great food, and the realy wonderful service .

It was the perfect location in regards to it's perfect proximity to Los Angeles where most of us live. Yet, it feels like you are in a different country! Immediately after our arrival, my friends understood why I had insisted on coming here. The staff was very welcoming and the atmosphere of this 200 plus acre green and picturesque resort made us feel relaxed already!

We enjoyed a delicious lunch at Jimmy's pub overlooking the gulf course, then headed to the spa. The spa is very clean, and has very nice modern furnishings. Although the spa treatments are on the pricy side, it was worth every penny to have that feeling of true relaxation and to be able to sit with my friends of many years and just have girl time..... while we were awaiting our massages and afterwards just hanging out in the steam room, sauna and the jacuzzi.

We spent two nights there. Every morning we went for refreshing walks around the property and along the bicycle trails that extends out to the ojai itself. We enjoyed the 2 diffrent adult pools (one by the spa and the other brand new by the resort's herb garden).
The service by the pool was superb. They made every effort to make all of us comfortable especialy my pregnant friends.... getting her water at every instant, bringing her pillows to put under her leg... really nice.

Overall, we had a wonderful time. We decided that we will do this girls getaway weekend at ojai at least once a year ! special thanks to teri and amy for superb hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rphmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This place pretty much lived up to the hype, especially for a family getaway. The resort grounds are huge, beautifully maintained and keep you feeling like you are in your own little world. The town of Ojai and the resort have an incredible 4th of July day with an old style parade an onsite bar-b-que followed by a great fireworks show. All of this is available right on the resort grounds. The sprawling layout of the resort allows you to feel more like you are at a ranch than a hotel. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, especially to families with little ones. There were A LOT of families there over the holiday weekend and everyone seemed to be having the time of their life. The hotel is situated on a hill and you should be in decent shape if you are going to walk from place to place, and the walk is well worth it. If you need assistance, there are shuttles that can take you anywhere you need to go at a moments notice. The only downside of this place is the cost of food. It is a 5-star resort and you will pay 5-star prices for food that is more along the 2-3 style. There are plenty of better options in town a short drive (or nice walk) away. However, don't plan on eating anywhere but the resort on the 4th of July as the entire town shuts down that day. Not a big deal, but be prepared to pay the higher prices for meals. All things said, this is a fantastic resort and I hope I can bring my family back for the 4th of July next year.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a peaceful location, ask for the Shagri-La or Herb Garden building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JO_8500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojai
0.9 mi away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
186 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
508 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
0.7 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ojai Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ojai Valley Inn

Address: 905 Country Club Rd, Ojai, CA 93023-3734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range: $426 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ojai Valley Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 80 years, Ojai Valley Inn has been considered one of the best secrets among travelers. Escape to this historic resort of casual elegance featuring luxury accommodations, Spa Ojai, and a championship golf course. Ojai Valley Inn has 308 deluxe guest rooms, including suites, many with fireplaces and private balconies or patios overlooking the golf course and nearby mountains. Our Spa Penthouse, Hacienda Penthouse and 75 other suites offer you the ultimate in luxury accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ojai Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ojai Valley Hotel Ojai
Ojai Valley Spa
Spa Ojai
Ojai Valley Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing