We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do Not Stay Here --- There are many other wonderful options in Ojai!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Ojai Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Ojai Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
snow country
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do Not Stay Here --- There are many other wonderful options in Ojai!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2009

Ojai is a wonderful town with a variety of small hotels for a wide range of budgets. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT stay at the Best Western. It is not managed well and if you need to reach the Manager, he will not return your calls. Friends of ours stayed at the Blue Iguana; the Ojai Valley Inn and Spa and the Capri Hotel...and they all had wonderful stays.
Look beyond the Best Western --- You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haveseenall50states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai_Now, General Manager at Casa Ojai Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2009
I am truley sorry that your experience was like that. I am not aware of any situation that has occured that my pressence or a phone call was requested. We are an award winning team and we take our jobs and customer service very seriously. I tried to look up information on your situation but I'm afraid I can not find and incident. Please give me the opportunity to find out what happened in your situation and help in any way I can.
Jim Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    211
    63
    15
    5
See reviews for
140
182
32
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

The rooms were well-presented and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were also extremely well-maintained. We were also pleasantly suprised by the small town of Ojai. We stayed there as part of our drive along route 1 between San Francisco and LA. We found Ojai to be a pretty small town with art shops and pleasant walkways through the town park.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANG5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

We were very happy with this hotel. We chose a king room with a sitting area and paid a little more for it. The newly remodeled rooms were clean and had coffee makers and refrigerators. The breakfast was adequate, nothing special. Although it isn't located in the middle of town, it is just a short drive and there's lots of parking.

We had a problem with our TV remote and it was taken care of right away

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

This was a fantastic hotel!! I had some family member decide to stay with us at the last minute and the hotel was very accommodating. Thanks Amanda for working with me and making my stay so enjoyable. See you next year!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ygsandoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2009

The hotel was ok. Not so close to the center of Ojai, so we drove, but nice cafes in the center. There was a pool, but there were some noisy men swimming there whole evening. The rooms were renovated, big and nice. The bathrooms were not renovated. The shower in our didn't work and we couldn't shower after a long day on the road. The reception was closed after 21h, so we called by phone. The staff was sleepy and not so friendly. First it seemed like there was no solution to our problem, but after long discussion we could move to another room (where one of the towels was dirty). In the morning there was supposed to be some breakfast, but the staff opened the door 20 min later than promissed. Checking out was a bit lazy and slow. I guess everything would have been much better if the service was more friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

Stayed here during a crowded 4th of July weekend. Hotel was almost full, but we never felt crowded even at their tiny pool. We laid out at the pool a couple of times and had plenty of our own space. Breakfast was served daily out by the pool since there were so many guests, otherwise breakfast is in the main office.

Room was very tidy and very roomy for a single queen. I think it's been a little while since the remodel, but everything is still in really good condition. I also like that it is a "green" hotel. Toilet was kinda crazy, a super-loud flush with lots of air, pretty disconcerting...Bed itself was pretty soft, too soft for us, so we did not exactly sleep well. But that's ok, because we like to wake up early and get the most out of the day, so it worked for us. Might not for you if you like a firmer mattress and like to sleep in. Oh yeah, the pillows were not so good, left me with a stiff neck. But I enjoyed everything else about this little hotel so much, it didn't matter--for 3 nights at least, any longer and maybe I wouldn't have been as cheery.

Staff was always very helpful. We wanted to go on a hike, and walked to the Ranger Station for some maps/advice, but it was closed. So, we went back to the hotel and asked if the girl at the desk could recommend a hike. She didn't know of any, but handed us a guide book of local hikes which she then photocopied for us (just the pages we needed). Plus, the office has yummy choco chip cookies every afternoon!!

Overall great stay. Would stay here again if we every go back to Ojai.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jumbytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2009

Our stay was too short.The newly remodeled rooms were absolutely beautiful.TheContintal Breakfast out by thepool was refreshing. Also the availability of refreshments in the office was nice.The Housekeeping staff took real pride in the appearance and cleanliness of the rooms.The office staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grammy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojai
0.2 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
12.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
5.3 mi away
Oakridge Inn
Oakridge Inn
#1 of 1 in Oak View
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ojai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ojai Inn

Property: Casa Ojai Inn
Address: 1302 E Ojai Ave., Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Ojai Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nestled among the Topa Topa Mountains in Ojai, California conveniently located near the quaint Ojai Village and across from the newly renovated Soule Park Golf Course, which has been awarded a 4 star rating from Golf Digest. Begin your journey through the Ojai Village with the Ojai Trolley stopping regularly in front of Casa Ojai Inn or if you are feeling adventurous you can rent a bike and ride the Ojai Valley Trail, a paved trail that leads you through Ojai and beyond to the beautiful Ventura County beaches. Our picturesque Libbey Park, located in the center of our small town, rests underneath a canopy of large oak trees with a playground for the kids and a bandstand for our local Summer Night Concerts. Libbey Park is also the home of the public tennis courts used for the finals of The Ojai Tennis Tournament and the Libbey Bowl amphitheater which hosts Ojai's famous Music Festival and numerous other concerts and events throughout the year. The Ojai Village is filled with unique shops, exquisite restaurants, art galleries, and spas. Breath-taking yet challenging golf courses can be found close to the hotel and are perfect for year round golfing. Hotel guests will find Ojai an ideal location for day-trips to the Los Padres National Forest and Lake Casitas for fishing, hiking, biking, and climbing experiences. Remember to bring a swimsuit for the water holes that you may discover as you are exploring the natural beauty. A complimentary expanded continental breakfast is served daily. Guests will enjoy a refreshing swim in our Salt-Water pool and Jacuzzi and sunbathing on our spacious sundeck. Our guests can enjoy discounts for spa services at the Ojai Day Spa or stay fit with complimentary passes to the Bryant Street Gym. Meeting facilities are available for group events in conjunction with the Soule Golf course banquet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Ojai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ojai Hotel Ojai
Best Western Ojai
Ojai Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing