We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$304
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri(Ojai)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Iguana Inn(Ojai)(Great Value!)
$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$476
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ojai Retreat & Inn(Ojai)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
186
237
71
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
237
71
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanstay there againbagelspool and hot tubchocolate chip cookiesmotel stylequiet locationroom ratetwo queen bedsdowntown areasmall refrigeratorthis past weekendthe staff was friendly and helpfulfamily reunionwine tastingclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 519 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2009

Stayed here during a crowded 4th of July weekend. Hotel was almost full, but we never felt crowded even at their tiny pool. We laid out at the pool a couple of times and had plenty of our own space. Breakfast was served daily out by the pool since there were so many guests, otherwise breakfast is in the main office.

Room was very tidy and very roomy for a single queen. I think it's been a little while since the remodel, but everything is still in really good condition. I also like that it is a "green" hotel. Toilet was kinda crazy, a super-loud flush with lots of air, pretty disconcerting...Bed itself was pretty soft, too soft for us, so we did not exactly sleep well. But that's ok, because we like to wake up early and get the most out of the day, so it worked for us. Might not for you if you like a firmer mattress and like to sleep in. Oh yeah, the pillows were not so good, left me with a stiff neck. But I enjoyed everything else about this little hotel so much, it didn't matter--for 3 nights at least, any longer and maybe I wouldn't have been as cheery.

Staff was always very helpful. We wanted to go on a hike, and walked to the Ranger Station for some maps/advice, but it was closed. So, we went back to the hotel and asked if the girl at the desk could recommend a hike. She didn't know of any, but handed us a guide book of local hikes which she then photocopied for us (just the pages we needed). Plus, the office has yummy choco chip cookies every afternoon!!

Overall great stay. Would stay here again if we every go back to Ojai.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jumbytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

Our stay was too short.The newly remodeled rooms were absolutely beautiful.TheContintal Breakfast out by thepool was refreshing. Also the availability of refreshments in the office was nice.The Housekeeping staff took real pride in the appearance and cleanliness of the rooms.The office staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

Good points: clean room, sturdy furniture; WiFi access, small but nice pool and jacuzzi. This is a very basic hotel and we only paid $109 a night (taxes included) so we got what we paid for - especially since Ojai hotels can be so expensive. Pretty quiet - we only heard people talking once in awhile.

Plan on going out for breakfast since the food offered in the front office was pretty unhealthy (no fresh fruit) - all of the cereals had sugar in them and there was only white bread for toast.

The one thing I would say is to call the hotel ahead of time if you are going to stay during a weekday. We went there on a Thursday and found out that much of the hotel is rented out to the construction crew that is working on the road. Most of the crew was quiet and stayed in their rooms but some of the men near our hotel room hung-out in the parking lot (right next to the rooms) and drank case after case of beer and smoked. Nothing negative happened but I definitely felt uncomfortable staying alone in the hotel with my seven-year-old - it made the hotel feel a lot less 'family' oriented.

Also, the hotel has no views - it is located in a beautiful area with lots of wonderful mountains but the rooms all look out onto the parking lots - we sat out by the pool when we wanted to look at the view.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

We stayed 2 nites when we were getting a new motorcycle seat at local business there. The hotel offers a special rate - that was great. The room was large, seemed to be new furniture, great bed, nice linens, windows that open for fresh air. It is an "eco room" - no smells from cleaners, etc. - that was great. It is on the edge of town but the walk to town is short. We walked to a laundromat (which was fine) - they have no guest laundry. The hotel is on the main drag in town which was pretty busy that weekend, but the noise was minimal with the windows open - our room was not facing the street. The breakfast was just ok - cereals, packaged sweet rolls, white bread for toast. We asked for late checkout and were given that since they weren't busy that Monday. There is a clean pool and whirlpool outside but we didn't use. Exterior is fine - could use some attention. Everyone was very pleasant.
Good restaurants in town and shops. There was a great classic car show on one day - which we did not know about - gave us a nice feel for the town.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jupiterchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

Stayed here with a friend for a girl's getaway weekend, and it is perfect. Not much to look at from the oustide, but the inside was very clean with good-quality linens and towels. Located close to everything. Definitely we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caposmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews