We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean and well appoited”
Review of Casa Ojai Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Ojai Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, clean and well appoited”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have been attending the Ojai Village of Tales Storytelling Festival for 15 years, and have stayed at 4 different Ojai Hotels. One is simply to expensive and elegant to use over 3 nights. CASA OJAI INN has become my favorite!

The rooms are clean and well appointed with comfortable beds, refrigerator, wardrobe with full Cable Television and well maintained bathing and grooming areas. The Continental Breakfast is a cut above average, though I would not want to have it for 3 days running!

QUIET is very important to me, and one of the biggest reasons I have chosen CASA OJAI INN! The past three years I have stayed in room 224, and have never heard a thing, and this on weekend that if always fully booked!

I will be back for next years events, and every May as long as the Festival Continues!

Room Tip: The Rooms on the North end are harder to access due to poor parking.
See more room tips
Green Features: All supplied products are fully Environmentally Sensitive, and no harsh chemicals are used routine cleaning.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    220
    69
    16
    5
See reviews for
147
188
32
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I recently coordinated a small group golf-outing ( 11 rooms/12 golfers) at the nearby Soule Park Golf Course. I shopped for the best deal and quality available close to the golf course. Our group was pleased with the overall lodging experience and described it as convenient, clean, efficient, friendly and modestly priced. These positive responses contributed favorably to the success of our event.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIPTOPSHAPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I liked the location -- on the east side of town near farming country; it was quiet. We hung out at the pool in the afternoon when it was hot, and enjoyed the shade and comfortable sofas. Our room with 2 queen beds was huge and well-appointed. The staff went out of their way to help me with a problem (my fault) with our reservation. Their recommendation for dinner was spot on -- fabulous. We will come back!!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank crankybanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Wow! Such great customer service! This place is so conveniently located on the Main Street. Very clean rooms- a breath of fresh air in comparison to another hotel down the road that I usually stay. I am so pleased!! I've found my new great place in Ojai.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

It was a great value. I enjoyed the mini kitchen. Room was extremely spacious and comfortable. I would go back. The only down fall was that our room was next to a connecting suite-making the room a little less sound proof. I woke up in the middle of the night to the next door room SNORING. I would go back, but ask for a room that is not in a connecting suite. This place would be perfect for families or a group of friends.

Location is close and convient to everything.

Room Tip: do not get one that is a connecting suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifertraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I really enjoyed my 2-night stay here with another girl friend. I had trouble with using a coupon code from tripadvisor on their website, so I emailed the hotel. They replied me right away, and granted the 25% off for the room. When we arrived, there was some construction by the pool area, but it's still ok and safe to use if you need to. The room was spacious, really clean, and has a refrigerator. It also had a small coffee pot if you want to make coffee. Every morning the main office set up an area for breakfast, which included servings of boiled eggs, cereals, bake goods, oj, coffee, etc. Every staff member i have came across had been very helpful. As for location, with a car, it's just a few minutes from all the main restaurants and places in town, and I'm estimating about 15-20 leisure walk if you decide not to drive. The next time I visit Ojai again, I would definitely come back to this place. I highly recommended Casa Ojai Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okidoki35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

No complaints. I do wish the bikes they offer were free instead of a rental charge. Or at least a small fee. For the 3 of us it would have been cheaper to buy 3 cheap bikes at a garage sale. Capri offers free bikes but then you have to put up with the rude guy named Chris, which I won't. Had a great time and will use this hotel next time I visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojai
0.2 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
81 reviews
5.3 mi away
Oakridge Inn
Oakridge Inn
#1 of 1 in Oak View
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
3.1 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
533 reviews
1.1 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ojai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ojai Inn

Property: Casa Ojai Inn
Address: 1302 E Ojai Ave, Ojai, CA 93023-3017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Ojai Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nestled among the Topa Topa Mountains in Ojai, California conveniently located near the quaint Ojai Village and across from the newly renovated Soule Park Golf Course, which has been awarded a 4 star rating from Golf Digest. Begin your journey through the Ojai Village with the Ojai Trolley stopping regularly in front of Casa Ojai Inn or if you are feeling adventurous you can rent a bike and ride the Ojai Valley Trail, a paved trail that leads you through Ojai and beyond to the beautiful Ventura County beaches. Our picturesque Libbey Park, located in the center of our small town, rests underneath a canopy of large oak trees with a playground for the kids and a bandstand for our local Summer Night Concerts. Libbey Park is also the home of the public tennis courts used for the finals of The Ojai Tennis Tournament and the Libbey Bowl amphitheater which hosts Ojai's famous Music Festival and numerous other concerts and events throughout the year. The Ojai Village is filled with unique shops, exquisite restaurants, art galleries, and spas. Breath-taking yet challenging golf courses can be found close to the hotel and are perfect for year round golfing. Hotel guests will find Ojai an ideal location for day-trips to the Los Padres National Forest and Lake Casitas for fishing, hiking, biking, and climbing experiences. Remember to bring a swimsuit for the water holes that you may discover as you are exploring the natural beauty. A complimentary expanded continental breakfast is served daily. Guests will enjoy a refreshing swim in our Salt-Water pool and Jacuzzi and sunbathing on our spacious sundeck. Our guests can enjoy discounts for spa services at the Ojai Day Spa or stay fit with complimentary passes to the Bryant Street Gym. Meeting facilities are available for group events in conjunction with the Soule Golf course banquet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Casa Ojai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ojai Hotel Ojai
Best Western Ojai
Ojai Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing