We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Ojai Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Ojai Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice quiet stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

My wife and I wanted a quick overnight to Ojai and decided on Casa Ojai after reading the Trip Advisor reviews and we were happy with our choice. The young lady at the front desk could not have been more helpful and pleasant and the room was much larger than we had expected. Although the Inn was almost full, we slept peacefully in our second floor room in the back building.
The location was a bit out of the main town area but still within walking distance which is what we wanted. It was a pleasant, comfortable and affordable stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian and Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    213
    65
    15
    5
See reviews for
141
185
32
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I guess it is a good value considering many other places are so much more expensive. The bathroom was clean and modern although very small with very low shower flow, guess that's part of the green story. The room had an old, musty smell when I entered and the furniture is as shown in the many pictures, somewhat dated. The mattress was comfortable, breakfast good enough for us. Two women who work in the front very helpful. It was very quiet at night but if noisy people had been there it would have been heard easily. The only noise I heard was the heater and refrigerator at night but not a problem for me. Traffic loud during the day time and spa/pool looks like it will be nice when opened although right next to busy street.

Room Tip: Don't take room near stairs as it is of course noisy with talking and people arriving and leavin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linnde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Kwakel, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

In this hotel the rooms are wonderful acoording to the price they ask. The service is wonderful. The management reacted straight away on incompletions and our stay was wonderful.

Ojai is a wonderful place to be. A lot of conscious people and in the citycentre almost all shops are privately owned which gives Ojai it's unique character.

Casa Ojai is very close to the citycentre or should I say village.

I recommend a stay at this hotel. Berry from Holland

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goGators25
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Casa Ojai. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. The front desk agreed to match Expedia who was offering a "stay 2 nights, get 1 free" promo. The pool and hot tub were closed for renovation, but should open in the next 2 weeks. It takes about 15 mins to walk into town, good exercise. Stop at the Bamboo Creek Spa on your way for a $48/60 mins massage! We also liked the La Valle restaurant, 2 blocks away, with nice outdoor seating. We did the Sat 10:30am, 2 hour walking tour of the town from the museum - very informative. Make sure you go to the Farmer's Market in town on Sun morning. We played golf at both Soule Park (across the street) and the Ojai Valley Resort - both nice courses.

Room Tip: get a room on the 2nd floor, but caution as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goGators25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
343 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Casa Ojai Inn is a clean, friendly and affordable hotel, and although not right in the center of town, it is walking distance to Ojai. There is a pool, the usual continental type of breakfast and the staff is helpful. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, Ca
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is an affordable hotel that is clean and quiet. Towels need to be updated or at least use a softner in the wash. Close to town and right across the street from Soule Park golf course. Has a pool and spa but didn't use them (spa was dirty). Be warned no after hours personnel for check out in case you wanted to use a different form of payment, office opens at 7am.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daypack6890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have been coming to Casa Ojai for about 1.5 years and each stay is excellent. The rooms are clean, the staff is kind and they are located in a prime spot. The breakfast is good and there is a general feeling that you are in a safe environment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ojai hotels
0.2 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
3.1 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ojai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ojai Inn

Property: Casa Ojai Inn
Address: 1302 E Ojai Ave., Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Ojai Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nestled among the Topa Topa Mountains in Ojai, California conveniently located near the quaint Ojai Village and across from the newly renovated Soule Park Golf Course, which has been awarded a 4 star rating from Golf Digest. Begin your journey through the Ojai Village with the Ojai Trolley stopping regularly in front of Casa Ojai Inn or if you are feeling adventurous you can rent a bike and ride the Ojai Valley Trail, a paved trail that leads you through Ojai and beyond to the beautiful Ventura County beaches. Our picturesque Libbey Park, located in the center of our small town, rests underneath a canopy of large oak trees with a playground for the kids and a bandstand for our local Summer Night Concerts. Libbey Park is also the home of the public tennis courts used for the finals of The Ojai Tennis Tournament and the Libbey Bowl amphitheater which hosts Ojai's famous Music Festival and numerous other concerts and events throughout the year. The Ojai Village is filled with unique shops, exquisite restaurants, art galleries, and spas. Breath-taking yet challenging golf courses can be found close to the hotel and are perfect for year round golfing. Hotel guests will find Ojai an ideal location for day-trips to the Los Padres National Forest and Lake Casitas for fishing, hiking, biking, and climbing experiences. Remember to bring a swimsuit for the water holes that you may discover as you are exploring the natural beauty. A complimentary expanded continental breakfast is served daily. Guests will enjoy a refreshing swim in our Salt-Water pool and Jacuzzi and sunbathing on our spacious sundeck. Our guests can enjoy discounts for spa services at the Ojai Day Spa or stay fit with complimentary passes to the Bryant Street Gym. Meeting facilities are available for group events in conjunction with the Soule Golf course banquet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Ojai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ojai Hotel Ojai
Best Western Ojai
Ojai Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing