We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Ojai Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Ojai Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Santa Maria, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel had all the convenience that you should wish for. Complimentary internet, continental breakfast, 24 hour lobby service, pool/Jacuzzi. It was a pleasant surprise. You can really tell that they care and the upkeep of the hotel is apparent. The front desk staff were very helpful and informative at all times.

Room Tip: Most rooms are surrounded by parking spots. There are two levels. I enjoyed avoiding the stairs so...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great in room details about water conservation and the tags regarding linens and sheets were easily available if you wanted sheets changes or towels replaced.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizBrown3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    207
    62
    15
    5
See reviews for
139
176
30
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Or
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Room was deluxe, very big and comfortable. Load of closet space with table, chairs and a desk. Nice dressing area. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Added bonus: cute bikes to ride into town. Great value. Will stay next time in Ojai. Lastly, young woman at front desk was very helpful and sweet.. hope you can figure out who it was and tell her we gave her kudos.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went on a golf weekend and decided on this place because it is right across the street from the Soule Park golf course (which I would also recommend). The great tasting chocolate chip cookies they have waiting for you make the checking-in much nicer! The Inn is smallish but the rooms are nice & clean. They include a breakfast which, although somewhat limited, was surprisingly good with a nice option to eat around the pool. The staff was very polite and accommodating. Bottom line, we thought it was a good value and that we got what we paid for.

Room Tip: Parking places, though adequate, are spread around a bit if that matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

great beds, clean room, great location, attentive staff, good pool...all add up to a great getaway... the only thing I'd like to see improved is the water pressure in the shower...was a quiet night...it was thursday so I can't speak for the weekend...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aslan7853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The following is a email sent to Mngt:
As you can see this is being sent pretty early in the morning. I can't go back to sleep after what just occurred. We were awakened to the sound of a blaring alarm at 6am. So loud that it jolted us awake! I mistakenly thought at first that the previous guest had set the alarm. I followed the noise to our bathroom in room 109 and opened the window to see a large Enterprise Car Rental box truck trying to park. They were so close to the window that if it were not for the screen, I could reach out and touch it. Along with the blaring sound of the back up alarm of the truck was another man yelling directions to the driver on how to maneuver. This went on for a full 15 minutes because the rear lot was pretty full and the truck was so large. Every few seconds, BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP! You should check the wall and planter behind our room because there probably is some damage. Hope you had better morning than we did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BetterDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff bent over backwards to help us. It was a HOT 103 degrees and the AC almost couldn't keep up with it, but the room was overall so pleasant it didn't matter. Price was a little high but it was Ojai on a Sat and we were just happy to have been able to get a room. I would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have a saying from my years of travel. "All hotels are nice until you get there." Nothing fancy, but very clean, well supplied, and the staff made us feel so welcome. The pool area was always clean and stocked with towels and very comfortable poolside furniture. We will be returning.

Room Tip: If you are disabled, there is no elevator, so pick first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojai
0.2 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
5.3 mi away
Oakridge Inn
Oakridge Inn
#1 of 1 in Oak View
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
3.1 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.1 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ojai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ojai Inn

Property: Casa Ojai Inn
Address: 1302 E Ojai Ave, Ojai, CA 93023-3017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Ojai Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nestled among the Topa Topa Mountains in Ojai, California conveniently located near the quaint Ojai Village and across from the newly renovated Soule Park Golf Course, which has been awarded a 4 star rating from Golf Digest. Begin your journey through the Ojai Village with the Ojai Trolley stopping regularly in front of Casa Ojai Inn or if you are feeling adventurous you can rent a bike and ride the Ojai Valley Trail, a paved trail that leads you through Ojai and beyond to the beautiful Ventura County beaches. Our picturesque Libbey Park, located in the center of our small town, rests underneath a canopy of large oak trees with a playground for the kids and a bandstand for our local Summer Night Concerts. Libbey Park is also the home of the public tennis courts used for the finals of The Ojai Tennis Tournament and the Libbey Bowl amphitheater which hosts Ojai's famous Music Festival and numerous other concerts and events throughout the year. The Ojai Village is filled with unique shops, exquisite restaurants, art galleries, and spas. Breath-taking yet challenging golf courses can be found close to the hotel and are perfect for year round golfing. Hotel guests will find Ojai an ideal location for day-trips to the Los Padres National Forest and Lake Casitas for fishing, hiking, biking, and climbing experiences. Remember to bring a swimsuit for the water holes that you may discover as you are exploring the natural beauty. A complimentary expanded continental breakfast is served daily. Guests will enjoy a refreshing swim in our Salt-Water pool and Jacuzzi and sunbathing on our spacious sundeck. Our guests can enjoy discounts for spa services at the Ojai Day Spa or stay fit with complimentary passes to the Bryant Street Gym. Meeting facilities are available for group events in conjunction with the Soule Golf course banquet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Ojai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ojai Hotel Ojai
Best Western Ojai
Ojai Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing