We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce, but overpriced”
Review of Casa Ojai Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Ojai Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful with some local tips and info. The room was clean and had been updated nicely. Bed comfort was above average. Breakfast was typical of what one would find at a Comfort Inn or Residence Inn. In spite of these positives though, we noted that the rates were about 50% higher than one would pay at comparable inns. Not a great value. Would probably be worth it to explore B&B's in the area (more for the money) or check out Ventura, which is just a 15 minute drive down highway 33.

Room Tip: Reception pointed out that pets are permitted at the inn. If allergies related to pets are an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Escapeologists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 507 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Immaculate property with really nice rooms and super nice staff. No restaurant immediately nearby, but a good continental breakfast every day and REALLY nice selection of reasonable family restaurants, bakeries and ice cream shops within a mile radius. Pool and hot tub were super and non-chlorine water treatment made them easy on eyes and skin -- grandson spent hours in pool! We stayed at hotel 3 nights, went hiking, horseback riding and sightseeing and loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Well-appointed comfortable room, bed. Very helpful front desk. Big pool and hot tub to relax where the buffet breakfast is sevred on weekends. During the week, the breakfast fixings are in the lobby where you can help yourself , then move to the pool area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalPoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

When i arrived at the hotel i was not expecting much...however to my surprise I walked into a beautiful room with all the amenities of a luxury hotel. My work includes a great deal of travel and I can determine how my trip is going to be based on the hotel room. From check in to check out, the staff was friendly, professional and eager to make my stay 'perfect;. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was quite spacious.

I will definitely recommend this little gem to my friends for a quick weekday getaway!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to stay at Casa Ojai and I am already planning my next visit back. The hotel is beautifully maintained and manicured! The staff was incredibly helpful from either pointing my in the right direction to hike or ride the bike I checked out on-site. The pool was great and the location is perfect! Thank you Casa Ojai and staff for opening my eyes to my new favorite California destination.

Oh, and they have another property I peeked at the Su Nido Inn which looks absolutely fab and perfect for a family or girls trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takeinthesites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very happy with our stay here.. We have stayed at Casa Ojai many times, and we have always drove away well rested and happy! The staff there is very friendly and always there to help if you need it.. Found the rooms to be very large and comfy! Looking forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a motel. Large, clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Newish, nice furniture. Easy, free parking; breakfast included. Just a few minutes drive to the center of town---there are also trolleys/shuttles.

We attended a wedding at the Ojai Inn and Spa Resort---even with the wedding discount, 2 nights would have cost us close to $800 (incl all fees and taxes). The Casa Ojai Inn was a 5 minute drive to the wedding---total cost (prepaid) was $315! Unless you want to hang out most of the time at the hotel (nice pool), don't waste your money on expensive digs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ojai hotels
1 mi away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
392 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn
Ojai Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Ojai
1,723 reviews
1.1 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
3.1 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ojai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ojai Inn

Address: 1302 E Ojai Ave, Ojai, CA 93023-3017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range: $127 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Ojai Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nestled among the Topa Topa Mountains in Ojai, California conveniently located near the quaint Ojai Village and across from the newly renovated Soule Park Golf Course, which has been awarded a 4 star rating from Golf Digest. Begin your journey through the Ojai Village with the Ojai Trolley stopping regularly in front of Casa Ojai Inn or if you are feeling adventurous you can rent a bike and ride the Ojai Valley Trail, a paved trail that leads you through Ojai and beyond to the beautiful Ventura County beaches. Our picturesque Libbey Park, located in the center of our small town, rests underneath a canopy of large oak trees with a playground for the kids and a bandstand for our local Summer Night Concerts. Libbey Park is also the home of the public tennis courts used for the finals of The Ojai Tennis Tournament and the Libbey Bowl amphitheater which hosts Ojai's famous Music Festival and numerous other concerts and events throughout the year. The Ojai Village is filled with unique shops, exquisite restaurants, art galleries, and spas. Breath-taking yet challenging golf courses can be found close to the hotel and are perfect for year round golfing. Hotel guests will find Ojai an ideal location for day-trips to the Los Padres National Forest and Lake Casitas for fishing, hiking, biking, and climbing experiences. Remember to bring a swimsuit for the water holes that you may discover as you are exploring the natural beauty. A complimentary expanded continental breakfast is served daily. Guests will enjoy a refreshing swim in our Salt-Water pool and Jacuzzi and sunbathing on our spacious sundeck. Our guests can enjoy discounts for spa services at the Ojai Day Spa or stay fit with complimentary passes to the Bryant Street Gym. Meeting facilities are available for group events in conjunction with the Soule Golf course banquet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Ojai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ojai Hotel Ojai
Best Western Ojai
Ojai Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing