We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls trip to Ojai”
Review of Blue Iguana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Iguana Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My good friend and I decided to go Ojai for a couple of days of relaxation and shopping. The hotel surprised us with a wonderful room with spacious room and fireplace. The bathroom was clean and very roomy. The queen sized beds were really comfortable and we both slept well. The room was quiet and we both relaxed and enjoyed the ambience. What a good value! Looking forward to coming back this time with my husband!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB_travel_junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 578 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

My 2 adult daughters and I stayed at the Blue Iguana while attending the Ojai Yoga Crib.
We had 2 separate rooms on the same floor in the back of the hotel. Our rooms were spacious,
cozy and clean, with mini-kitchens and nice amenities in the bathroom. The staff is over-the-top
helpful. We enjoyed our continental breakfast in their cozy breakfast room nearby before we left
for a full day of asanas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKD444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The blue iguana is simple and beautiful, very comfortable like someone really thought about every thing you would need in a room. makes you feel like you are at home. I only met 2 members of the staff and they where very welcoming and extremely helpful. i would defiantly go back and defiantly recommend it to any one visiting Ojai.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have stayed at the Blue Iguana Inn four times this year in different rooms each time. Both the indoor and outdoor spaces are just lovely and comfortable. There is really everything I need -- pretty much a full kitchen, good coffee, comfy cozy beds and the staff is well trained and so very nice. I joke that I am moving in permanently one day!
I was in Ojai on business but I would love to host a family reunion here -- plenty of space and enough of a kitchen to cook big meals!

Room Tip: The suites are nice, private and quiet. The only time I have ever been disturbed by another patron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParaleeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Blue Iguana Inn is very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful with singing birds, the staff is pleasant & helpful. Especially enjoyed the private courtyard, but may trade it next time for a full kitchen. Our room was spacious, quiet & clean. The bed was comfortable, sleeping in was no problem. It's close to town and makes a great base for exploring the Ojai Valley as well as the coast, Santa Barbara, etc. Liked that it was pet-friendly, but were not disturbed by any. (I don't have a pet, but friends & family do!)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

It's been a while since we visited Ojai, I lucked out and found the Blue Iguana Inn! The grounds were beautiful and well taken care of - the pool was cool and inviting. Our room was very nice, comfortable bed! The refrigerator and mini kitchen was nice. We were on the 2nd floor, nice porch and comfortable chairs, I liked that they had a candle on the table! The continental breakfast was fine. There are two things I'd change....the chairs in the room were not very comfortable and I wish there was a way to have some shade on the porch. It was too hot to sit outside in the afternoon...had to wait until the sun set.

These two items are not deal breakers....we will be back!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Blue Iguana is a cabin-like accommodation set about two miles outside of downtown Ojai. It is idyllic, quiet, but close enough to Ojai to easily reach everything you would go to Ojai for in just a few minutes. The suites are very nicely appointed and comfortably rustic. They have bedrooms (1-2 beds), living rooms and kitchens. There is a hot tub, and each "cabin" has a small porch. The support staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall, this is a great place, and we plan to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ojai hotels
3.1 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
508 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
186 reviews
3 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
88 reviews
2.4 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
1.5 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn
Ojai Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Ojai
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Iguana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Iguana Inn

Address: 11794 N Ventura Ave, Ojai, CA 93023-3872
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range: $158 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Iguana Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Called "Hip & Stylish" by Sunset Magazine, the Blue Iguana is a lovely, historic spanish style villa-inn w/ uniquely decorated rooms, suites and bungalows. Many with fireplaces and private patios or courtyards. Spacious grounds w/ lush gardens, pool & spa. Tile mosaic, sculpture and original artwork throughout. Enjoy our outdoor pool & jacuzzi and in-room spa services. Dog friendly upon approval. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Iguana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Iguana Hotel Ojai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing