We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Blue Iguana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Iguana Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We were thrilled with this place and recommend it every time we have a chance. The beds offered me sleep better than I can remember and the room was perfect. I cant wait to go back and hope that will be very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 569 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2012

Great place, Animal friendly charming clean nice rooms. I keep going back .Best in Ojai.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankhochuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Spent the first night of 2012 here on a spontaneous trip for the night. Price was great. The location was great. Just far enough out of town away from the traffic but close enough to make a few trips in for lunch and dinner. Rooms were much better than I expected for the price. They were cute bungalows. I was impressed by the whole place. Didn't see anyone (staff) so I didn't have much to say but I didn't need them for anything.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbybad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

What a cute place this is. Everything is so tastefully done. Would definitely stay here again. A highlight was walking to to the top of a cupola of sorts and seeing the night sky. Would recommend staying in the larger suite they have in the back which is further from the busy road. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I have stayed at both the Emerald Iguana and the Blue Iguana and enjoy them both. I stayed at the Blue Iguana most recently and once again found the room very comfortable and a great retreat. The staff are friendly and helpfu and the grounds are always well kept. The breakfast room, was a nice space as well. If you want to be a little closer to town, the Emerald Iguana may be a better choice and tends to be quieter, since it's set back up away from the road, but it's very easy to get into town via car or an ambitious walk along the Ventura to Ojai trail right across the street from the Blue Iguana.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the tips on the hotel web site to chose the right room for you. The rooms are all u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My 2 sisters and all our husbands spent 2 nights recently at the Blue Iguana. The rooms were very nice and clean. We had suite type room with a full kitchen, living room, bedroom and bath. We used the wood burning stove firepleac all evening. It was a cold spell, and we were a bit chilly...I wished I had brought some warm slippers as I needed to use 2 pairs of socks to keep my feet warm. The hotel was very quiet, had a wonderful breakfast and the manager was very helpful

Room Tip: if you are planning a family get together, check with the manager to line your rooms up. They can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dosumd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The suite I stayed in was huge, beautiful and very artistically decorated with a southwestern decor. Breakfast is fresh muffins, boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. staff friendly. Pool and jacuzzi were open but it is too cold. They have a deal with local fitness center.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyemlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ojai hotels
3.1 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
502 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
388 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn
Ojai Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Ojai
1,698 reviews
2.4 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
0.6 mi away
Ojai Retreat
Ojai Retreat
#3 of 9 in Ojai
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Iguana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Iguana Inn

Address: 11794 N Ventura Ave, Ojai, CA 93023-3872
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range: $159 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Iguana Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Called "Hip & Stylish" by Sunset Magazine, the Blue Iguana is a lovely, historic spanish style villa-inn w/ uniquely decorated rooms, suites and bungalows. Many with fireplaces and private patios or courtyards. Spacious grounds w/ lush gardens, pool & spa. Tile mosaic, sculpture and original artwork throughout. Complimentary continental breakfast & in-room spa services. Dog friendly upon approval. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Iguana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Iguana Hotel Ojai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing