We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ojai Retreat & Inn
Nearby Hotels
$409
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Ojai Inn(Ojai)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri(Ojai)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakridge Inn(Oak View)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
456
67
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
67
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roombella vistahomemade granolathe main houseeuropean styleget awayhealthy breakfastranch housebagelsviews of the mountainscity lifemain roompeace and tranquilitygreat roomown private patiothe cottagesperfect getaway
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 534 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

As a first-time visitor to this property I quickly discovered that I had booked myself into paradise. The views from my room and patio (the Garden Room) were unmatched. I felt so lucky to be there and truly pleased with all aspects of the Retreat.

The breakfast is simply first rate. Enjoy it on the patio and drink in the natural beauty as you start your day. Kudos to you all for creating a place of such peace, beauty and calmness!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We came to spend one night, and stayed 8 days !
We just didn't want to leave this peaceful, beautiful place.
Never have we been so well received by sincere kindness as at the Ojai
retreat.
Everybody working there seem to share the same gift making you feel good.
The Ojai retreat is situated on a hill with its own history.
The Bella vista room was charming, has a beautiful veranda and bow window
with a view over the amazing mountains and trees.
The delicious breakfast is served in the very large and comfortable common
living room, that is opened all day for reading or having tea or coffee if
you wish.
You can also eat outside enjoying the view.
If you want solitude it will be respected and during the day you feel as
the hole place with it's surrounding gardens and forest is yours, but if you want to socialize, at breakfast you will meet interesting people of all ages and horizons from LA and all around the
world.
It is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vchassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

A little dated, but very cozy. Magnificent view. Incredible massage by Aaron. Little patio to view the wonderful stars, as property is at the top of the hill (the road a bit bumpy on the way up for someone who just had surgery, like me). Breakfast had many things to choose from with views on all sides. We had a nice cottage with a great heater and shower, along with microwave and refrigerator.

Room Tip: They appeared to all be cottages, each with a view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariCobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Ojai Retreat. We stayed in the Sky Room, which was beautifully decorated, roomy, comfortable, and had incredible views out of every window. The beds were comfortable and the kitchenette was modern and very functional. The location can't be beat - conveniently close to town on a hill with large oak trees, nice gardens, and amazing views. Because of the way the bungalows are situated, each room is very private and quiet. The staff was knowledgeable, very attentive and warm. Breakfast was delicious, with an assortment of fruit, breads, muffins, scones, organic yogurt, homemade granola, eggs, oatmeal, coffee, teas, and juice served in a large, bright common room. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PineTreePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I went to Ojai Retreat to relax and reflect for the second time this year. I have to say that this place is amazing. It's peaceful and quiet, and it has the most gorgeous views all around. Ojai Retreat has a few staff but everybody is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is fantastic, nothing fancy but very delicious and healthy. Ojai Retreat has 12 rooms. No two rooms are the same. Each room truly has its own unique character. This time I stayed in the Balcony room. This is a spacious room with a fantastic view even from the bed. It also has a private balcony looking at the same great view. The pictures on the website don't really do the justice on how beautiful and comfortable this room is. All in all I love Ojai Retreat and I'll definitely go back. Being only about an hour drive, this place is a perfect getaway from Los Angeles.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kami G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews