We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Feast Bistro - CLOSED

Feast Bistro
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: American, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Using mostly local food, our culinary team produces amazing worldly flavors in front of your eyes! Our open kitchen and cozy dining room provide the ambiance of enjoying a relaxing meal as though you are in your best friend's kitchen. Our intimate, pet-friendly patio tucked in the back of Ojai's historic Arcade is also a favorite spot to unwind!
Ojai, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Feast is a great place to have a conversation over a wonderful meal. Casual, but fine dining. I had the duck breast and it was amazing. The chef always comes out to say hello to diners and the kitchen is open and in the front of the small venue. I love this place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    24
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ojai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in a bistro setting”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This restaurant is one of our favorites in Ojai. We go there often because we love the food, the chefs, and the wait staff. We have never been disappointed. Last Saturday night I had perfect scallops with rice and vegetables; my husband had pork loin with a chipotle rub cooked to perfection. The summer melon salad and the blue cheese wedge salad were both very good. We enjoy visiting with the owners and watching Susan cook, not to mention enjoying the selection of music which adds to the ambience. This is truly a gem in the heart of town!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ojai Arcade Eatery- Feast!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I really enjoyed the pulled pork Susan makes. Rosie is an EXCELLENT chef that just adds that "something special" with a smile!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Movino777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ok in the heart of town”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Right on the main street, a decent option, the food is kind of diner-style, but aspirational.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sam_overlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and interesting menu!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I had to write a review for this place after I tried it for the first time for lunch a few days ago. First of all, very friendly staff. Also, the menu is small but very diverse with many options for the gluten-free type like myself. I took a "cheat" day and tried the Bahn-Mi Vietnamese sandwich. I have to say, I am very picky about these, I used to live in a city with a large Vietnamese culture and I LOVE bahn mi... I was completely surprised and impressed with the version Feast Bistro has come up with. I loved the spicy sauce and was happy to hear from the chef that she pickles the vegetables (carrots, jalepenos and more!) herself on site. GREAT mimosas (served with individual bottles of champage so you don't feel that you're not getting enough booze for your buck) and some of the tastiest lemonade I've had in awhile. Their patio behind the arcade is lovely and peaceful. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCFako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing