We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ojai Gem with Great Attention to Detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai
Ranked #6 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 4, 2007

Stayed: March 2007
2  Thank Yakkha & Zack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 314 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 7452C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2007

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank korts11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2006

I just returned from two nights at Su Nido, and we are so excited to go back again! The inn is beautiful... the exterior of the building a lovely mission revival style, the interiors done tastefully and comfortably. It is worth the trip just to sleep on their beds! The kind folks who run the inn are incredibly friendly and helpful. From our suite (the Condor/Starling), we had a lovely view of the pink mountains at sunset. If you are going to stay in Ojai, this is a terrific choice. It is also just a couple of blocks from the main avenue. There are even 3 terrific stores right next store.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank choirdirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2006

The Su Nido was a great find. I am a wheelchair user who is a frequent traveler and appreciate accomodations that are user friendly. The Blue Jay room at the Su Nido was just that. Spacious bathroom with nice roll-in shower. Of course everything was beautifully appointed. Nice cozy room/suite. Our yougest son traveled with us and stayed in the living room on the fold out futon couch/bed. DVD's provided at the front office for viewing in either bedroom or living room. Fireplace is a nice touch with easy on/off timer switch. Easy walk to restaurants, wine bar, shops. Overall - very enjoyable. You will be satisfied!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toddhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2006

Arrived tired and stressed out at Su Nido and left feeling refreshed and ready for adventure. The grounds are lovely and we felt that after a long day of day spa delights and gourmet dining that we were returning to "our nest". A great place to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo&NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2006

We just spent 3 wonderful nights at the Su Nido Inn...We stayed in the Cardinal Suite and did not want to leave. The room is beautifully decorated with a large living room with fireplace and a large bedroom with the most comfortable king bed. The bathroom is decorated with warm colors and the mosaics add such a special touch. The luxurious bath products available to us were wonderful as well. We stayed during the week so our room rate was $199 a night. With the size of the suite and all of the amenities it was quite the bargain. Our suite was right off the courtyard where you could sit and have a cup of coffee or a glass of wine at night.
The personal service you get from the staff was great.
Sherie walked us to our Cardinal Suite and offered us free DVDs we could borrow to watch in our room. She was very warm and made our stay so comfortable.....The location is perfect. We were able to walk to all the restaurants and shops on the main street.
We can't wait to return to the Su Nido!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank traveler5372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ojai hotels
0.8 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn
Ojai Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Ojai
1,717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
2.5 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai

Address: 301 N Montgomery St, Ojai, CA 93023-2745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range: $217 - $619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the Ordinary World behind and come to Su Nido. Our peaceful suites await you with artful Mission Revival decor, a fireplace, kitchen, private patio, the finest luxury linens and other amenities for your comfort. Relax and refresh. Same day reservations must be made NO LATER than 5 PM (PST) Enjoy the unique flavor of the Ojai village just steps away, including the Arcade, art galleries, LibbyBowl and fine dining, or spend your time in your own private world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) Hotel Ojai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing