We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Birds Nest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
Ranked #6 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
2 reviews
“Birds Nest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The room and service were both excellent. We did have some miscommunication about the room availability for the date requested and were told at one point just a few days prior that we didn't have a reservation. The next day we were told we did have the room, so it was a bit hectic. Overall though I would consider going again with a promotional rate.

Room Tip: We had the smallest room and it was lovely. The view is not much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pminti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    54
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
194
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cerritos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Quaint is as quaint does, but at over $400 a night, I expected more amenities than that. (1) The room met the basics: bed, bath, living area (more decorative than useful though - there's no way someone could sit on that dinky couch for very long). (2) The manager was nice and generally helpful. Although, I found it odd that you're pretty much on your own after 7pm. The office closes at 7pm and also for lunch. (Maybe that's an inn thing?) Big plus - He recommend a great breakfast place (although he kind of had to - there is no food at Su Nido aside from the vending machine). Big minus - he sent us on an errand to pick up pamphlets for his display table! Who does that to paying guests?? (3) The wifi connection was a-b-y-s-m-a-l. It kept cutting in and out. (4) You couldn't leave our bottom floor suite without leaving the living room completely exposed. There was no way to close the curtains behind you, so not only is the room open to full view, but anyone can tell if someone is in the room or not. Poor design. (5) The toiletries were sparse, but maybe I've just become accustomed to hotel offerings (cotton balls, q-tips, etc.). They gave us one towel each, and it felt like an imposition to ask for another. (6) You can hear every step anyone takes up and down the stairs outside the room. (7) Also, no gym and no pool.

All those things would be more forgivable, if the price wasn't what it was. At $400+ a night, I feel justified in expecting more from the establishment. Ultimately, if you're going to Ojai and are spending this kind of money, do yourself a favor and shell out the extra $50 to stay at the Ojai Valley Inn & Spa. I wish we had.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesilla, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just stayed here for 2 nights after our son's wedding in Montecito. It was the perfect place to relax after an action packed weekend. The Raven suite met all of our needs and wants and then some. Comfortable, clean, great bed, great products and all the other amenities we needed. Would ABSOLUTELY return here. It is a peaceful, quiet and charming place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amyfoxnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Su Nido. Michael is a gracious host. Our room was very comfortable and the patio was delightful. The linens were wonderful. We look forward to returning soon and staying longer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swk31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I left the kids with the grandparents for a weekend away. Su Nido Inn was a perfect location for our getaway. We booked last minute and only one room was available (the cheapest one above the reception) but it was exactly what we needed. A very comfortable room, quiet, comfortable and within easy walking distance from town. We also appreciated the DVD library. At night the courtyard was romantically lit up with string lights and people sat outside to enjoy a bottle of wine. Very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found the suite to be a comfortable/homey place to stay. The living area has a gas fireplace and sofa. The bathroom has a separate shower and bathtub, and overall, very nicely set up. The bed was also comfortable and features a featherbed. The management provided coffee pods for a mini Keurig machine, as well as bottled water every day...which was appreciated.

The only negative observation is that the carpeting in the bedroom was due for replacement. A hard surface floor would probably be easier to keep clean and sanitized.
The inn has no swimming pool and offers no breakfast . It is, however, only 2 blocks from the main road, which has many places to eat.
All in all, I recommend this facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellinDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We booked the Su Nido Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappionted.

The inn keeper greeted us upon arrival and showed us our room, the 'Raven'. Our room was clean and well decorated, although I'm no expert on decor My wife and I liked it.
The bed was GREAT and overall the room was very comfortable. We liked the look and feel of the property, great courtyard.

On the evening we stayed there was only one other guest so we had the place to ourselves. This also leads to something that is a little unusual. There is no manager on the property after 7:00 pm or before 9:00 am. Not that you need much and the place is pretty secure with card lock gates, just a little un-nerving at first knowing you are alone. There are only 12 suite/rooms on the property.

This was our first visit to Ojai and we enjoyed our stay. Everything was within walking distance of Su Nido, resturants, grocery store and great walking/biking trails.

Overall Su Nido was a nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Corners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ojai hotels
0.8 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
0.4 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
2.5 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)

Property: Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
Address: 301 N Montgomery St, Ojai, CA 93023-2745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the Ordinary World behind and come to Su Nido. Our peaceful suites await you with artful Mission Revival decor, a fireplace, kitchen, private patio, the finest luxury linens and other amenities for your comfort. Relax and refresh. Enjoy the unique flavor of the Ojai village just steps away, including the Arcade, art galleries, LibbyBowl and fine dining, or spend your time in your own private world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) Hotel Ojai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing