We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Absolutely lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
Ranked #6 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed at Su Nido Inn for two nights in November and wished we had spent our whole week there. We stayed in Santa Barbara for a couple of days and then went to Ojai. Su Nido Inn made our trip to Ojai great. The hosts are pleasant and hospitable without being intrusive. The rooms are beautiful with everything you could want. We stayed in the Heron suite. The hot tub on the porch was fabulous. There is a small galley kitchen with everything you would need. It rained most of the time we were in Ojai. But, we didn't mind. We walked to the main street from Su Nido for dinner. We did some hiking and wandering around town. Su Nido's location is perfect. We would come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank litho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    54
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
194
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We booked the Cardinal room. All the rooms are king size bedroom suites. It was a very nice suite with a fireplace. Perfect for a weekend getaway. Easy to park the car and walk around downtown Ojai. Super friendly stafff from the quick email response, phone call, checking in, recommendations, and checking out. Thank you for a wonderful birthday getaway.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meimeii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We only stayed here one night - arrived after dark and left early. But. Our impression was very positive on many levels. We stayed in The Raven room. We loved the decor, the cool front door, fireplace, large wine glasses, thoughtful snacks left for us at no extra charge. True to other reviews, I found the linens and towels to be of high quality and I loved the pillows - I have neck problems and I often have problems sleeping on pillows at hotels, in fact if possible I bring my own. I slept quite well in the nest that Su Nido provided. We found out about this hotel through a deal offered on line so we got the room at a very good price and a bottle of wine was included, which went quite well with dinner. We also liked that in order to access the rooms and courtyard area you had to open a locked door. The next morning I was able to see the little courtyard which is quite charming. We hope to go back someday. The only suggestion I have to management is to place a towel hook next to the shower door. Right now the hook is behind the door so you can't grab your towel while standing inside the shower.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morejourneystocome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I recently had an opportunity to get away to Ojai but we wanted to avoid the corporate, country-clubby feel of the town's best-known upscale hotel. We chose the modest-sized Su Nido Inn after some friends recommended it and are VERY glad we did. Quiet, calm, refined and impeccably maintained - it feels like a private oasis steps away from the center of town. Michael and Trilby were helpful and knowledgable about local attractions and and activities in the area. Free internet (and wi-fi) in the room was a big plus. And the king-sized bed was insane - the best we've ever slept in. We stayed in the "Robin" suite but would consider staying in a standard room (no tub, no kitchenette) next time. Su Nido is truly a nest. We're looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raku_Friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

AS an older couple with some handicap issues, we found all our needs met at Su Nido!!!All the comforts [ and more} of home , beautiful views of mountains, peaceful and restful...we are planning our next trip soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I would definitely recommend this inn to family and friends. The town of Ojai was wonderful after visiting daughter at USC family weekend. Los Angeles is hectic and Ojai is relaxing...so you just want to chill at this beautiful property...suite was spacious. We stayed in the Raven. Very nicely decorated, but the fav was the bathtub where I could get my spa time in. The king bed was great to sleep in and had a good night's rest after the high energy in LA at the Jamaica Bay Inn. The kitchen was well stocked, but would have liked to have more coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were looking for a romantic get away in Ojai and the Heron suite was just perfect. Trilby, the innkeeper, provided extra details to help me select just the right room with the best view. Heron has views of the mountain from both sides, one of them framed with through a motif window in the stucco walls. On the second floor, our patio was very private and caught the breeze. The attention to detail throughout the property in design and maintenance was impeccable. Clearly a lot of thought was given to every decision. The rooms are very tastefully decorated with everything coordinated without being overdone. Our suite had a living room, kitchen pass through, large bath and spacious bedroom--like a small well-appointed apartment. The suite had been cooled for our arrival, and the spa tub was bubbling. The linens were luscious and the bed so comfortable--we slept soundly. The kitchen had a microwave, sink, refrigerator, glassware and mugs for two, along with chilled juice, water, a Keurig, and light snacks to tide you over for the short walk to town for more coffee and breakfast. Everything was white-glove clean, including the patio and chairs. We only saw glimpses of other guests so it was a peaceful and quiet escape. There is keyed access to the property's courtyard entrance adjacent to the free, off street parking. I can't think of a thing they could do to improve the experience--it's that excellent.

Room Tip: Ask the innkeeper for advice on selecting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TooMuch2Do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojai
0.8 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Oakridge Inn
Oakridge Inn
#1 of 1 in Oak View
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
2.5 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)

Property: Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
Address: 301 N Montgomery St, Ojai, CA 93023-2745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the Ordinary World behind and come to Su Nido. Our peaceful suites await you with artful Mission Revival decor, a fireplace, kitchen, private patio, the finest luxury linens and other amenities for your comfort. Relax and refresh. Enjoy the unique flavor of the Ojai village just steps away, including the Arcade, art galleries, LibbyBowl and fine dining, or spend your time in your own private world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) Hotel Ojai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing