We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely would return to Su Nido Inn! It was a great property to relax at!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai
Ranked #6 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I would definitely recommend this inn to family and friends. The town of Ojai was wonderful after visiting daughter at USC family weekend. Los Angeles is hectic and Ojai is relaxing...so you just want to chill at this beautiful property...suite was spacious. We stayed in the Raven. Very nicely decorated, but the fav was the bathtub where I could get my spa time in. The king bed was great to sleep in and had a good night's rest after the high energy in LA at the Jamaica Bay Inn. The kitchen was well stocked, but would have liked to have more coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 313 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were looking for a romantic get away in Ojai and the Heron suite was just perfect. Trilby, the innkeeper, provided extra details to help me select just the right room with the best view. Heron has views of the mountain from both sides, one of them framed with through a motif window in the stucco walls. On the second floor, our patio was very private and caught the breeze. The attention to detail throughout the property in design and maintenance was impeccable. Clearly a lot of thought was given to every decision. The rooms are very tastefully decorated with everything coordinated without being overdone. Our suite had a living room, kitchen pass through, large bath and spacious bedroom--like a small well-appointed apartment. The suite had been cooled for our arrival, and the spa tub was bubbling. The linens were luscious and the bed so comfortable--we slept soundly. The kitchen had a microwave, sink, refrigerator, glassware and mugs for two, along with chilled juice, water, a Keurig, and light snacks to tide you over for the short walk to town for more coffee and breakfast. Everything was white-glove clean, including the patio and chairs. We only saw glimpses of other guests so it was a peaceful and quiet escape. There is keyed access to the property's courtyard entrance adjacent to the free, off street parking. I can't think of a thing they could do to improve the experience--it's that excellent.

Room Tip: Ask the innkeeper for advice on selecting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TooMuch2Do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

There is something comforting about a spacious, well designed and tastefully furnished accommodation. Stepping into such a place is immediately relaxing. The bathroom is big and well stocked. Shower is all time. Towels, linen and robes are first class. The staff is friendly and helpful. Su Nido is located on a quiet street in the downtown area which allows walking access to the most restaurants, shops and Libbey Park.

Room Tip: I checked out a few and all rooms are super comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfdog15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

First time in Ojai and had a wonderful and relaxing 10 night stay at Su Nido.The staff were welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.The suite was superb,bathroom was clean and good size and well stocked with Molton Brown toiletries,lounge was comfortable and spacious with balcony and table and chairs for coffee (complimentary with snacks) al fresco.Housekeeping was impeccable.location perfect being only a short walk to shops,parks and restaurants.Thankyou......

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were looking for somewhere new to go for my birthday and we'd heard good things about Ojai so we thought we'd give it a try. We booked a room at Su Nido without doing much research and I can't believe our luck. The staff at Su Nido is very professional, friendly and informative. The location was perfect- walking distance to shops, parks and restaurants, but off the main street so it was nice and quiet. There's even a great natural grocery store just a few blocks away. The room itself was the real treat. We stayed in the Peacock room which has a comfortable sitting room, a beautiful bathroom with a soaking tub and a big shower, and a kitchen. There's even a little table outside the room in the beautiful courtyard where you can drink your coffee or eat alfresco. The bed is one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in and there are high quality shades on the windows so it stays nice and dark well after sunrise. The room was spotless and very well appointed. It was thoroughly relaxing and we definitely plan on going back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BC147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at this property for 3 nights after 5 nights in Los Angeles attending/planning my son's wedding. This hotel was adorable. My husband and I needed to have some relaxation time after the celebration and Ojai and Su Nido Inn was perfect! The staff was wonderful and welcoming. We stayed in the Quail Room which was cozy and comfy. The bathroom had a large vanity, which I always crave when traveling, the shower was amazing and relaxing, but the biggest bonus was the KING size bed! The linens are top-notch!

The restaurants we visited were Osteria Monte Grappa, Bonnie Lu's Country Cafe, and Emporium Coffee Parlor which we would visit again.

We took the moutain road to Santa Barbara which was amazing. We only stayed a couple of hours we missed the peacefulness of Ojai.

I would stay again at Su Nido there is no other place for me in Ojai!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daynarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

A quaint haven with rooms opening onto an interior Spanish courtyard. A beautiful oasis.
Beds and bedding plush and welcoming. While only a one night stay would have been happy to stay longer in wine country.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DEdge13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ojai hotels
0.8 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
184 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn
Ojai Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Ojai
1,698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
2.1 mi away
Ojai Retreat
Ojai Retreat
#3 of 9 in Ojai
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai

Address: 301 N Montgomery St, Ojai, CA 93023-2745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range: $220 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the Ordinary World behind and come to Su Nido. Our peaceful suites await you with artful Mission Revival decor, a fireplace, kitchen, private patio, the finest luxury linens and other amenities for your comfort. Relax and refresh. Same day reservations must be made NO LATER than 5 PM (PST) Enjoy the unique flavor of the Ojai village just steps away, including the Arcade, art galleries, LibbyBowl and fine dining, or spend your time in your own private world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) Hotel Ojai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing