We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai
Ranked #6 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Tucked away off the busy, main street but within two blocks of interesting shops and excellent restaurants, Su Nido Inn was perfectly located for exploring the town and hiking in the surrounding hills. Each room is different in size, design, and decor. We stayed in the Quail Room on the courtyard. It was prettier than the photo on the website, cosy, immaculate, and welcoming. A small, round table in the room provided just the space needed to share a bottle of wine with friends. The bathroom was large and well designed with upscale soaps and lotion. Overall the room was appealing but a little crowded with all of the decorative items. The bed was comfortable and the wifi was strong and reliable. The reception area is not open 24/7, but the open hours seemed quite adequate; and we found the individual who checked us in to be very helpful. Although Su Nido is has the feel of a boutique hotel, they do not serve breakfast or have an evening wine and cheese. A continental breakfast would have been nice, but there is a good coffee shop about two blocks away that opens early, appears to cater to locals, and serves delicious breakfasts. Overall, we had a comfortable, pleasant two-night stay, and I would recommend Su Nido without hesitation –– a perfect little nest.

Room Tip: Quail included a small table that was just the right size for four sharing snacks and a bottle of wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paradocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 314 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

Upon our arrival at the Su Nido Inn, we were greeted by Michael and welcomed not only to the Inn, but to Ojai, as well. He was very knowledgeable and helpful during our stay. We particularly enjoyed the olive oil tour he recommended, breakfast at the Emporium and dinner at OMG. But the best, was our room! The king sized bed was very comfortable and luxurious and the walk-in shower was great. My fiancee is 6'5' and he fit! Oh, and the Kuerig coffee maker was a bonus!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a very relaxing and wonderful 2-night stay in the Raven suite at Su Nido Inn. The suite was very well laid out, beautifully decorated, clean, quiet and cozy. The property is extremely well maintained and immaculate, and the courtyard space is intimate with a very Mediterranean feel. The staff was very kind and welcoming, and we are greatly appreciative of Michael (Innkeeper), in particular, who was very gracious and helpful with planning our stay and making sure the details were taken care of before we arrived. The inn is also perfectly located within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in the heart of Ojai. We will certainly come back to and stay at Su Nido Inn on our next visit to Ojai!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcr_socal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Great Inn - great location. Very convenient to town. We stayed in the Heron Suite upstairs. Wonderfully clean and well appointed. The kitchenette was outfitted with real silverware and plates, always appreciated. We had the extra treat of a private hot tub on our small deck. Michael came up during the day to check on the tub and add water as needed. A perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjaronoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have visited Ojai over many years and we have stayed at a variety of hotels but our all time favorite is the Su Nido Inn. It is conveniently located within walking distance to downtown Ojai yet quiet and private. We have 'sampled' nearly all the rooms in this boutique style inn and we have always been pleased. Tastefully appointed with the most comfortable mattresses and bedding, Su Nido offers a host of amenties along with friendly service and charming luxury at a great value. We love the Su Nido and will continue to choose it as our 'nest' in Ojai.
Nancy and David Haller
San Diego, CA

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were in Ojai for a wedding weekend. Su Nido Inn was recommended by the mother of the bride. We loved it. We stayed in the Quail room, which I believe is one of the smaller kings. It was perfect for us. We chose it because it opened up to the court. There are little touches that you notice: crystal wine glasses, real spoons and not wooden stir sticks and the Quail theme carried out in the room decor including a mosaic in the shower. We sat out on the courtyard several times during our two night stay, having coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the late afternoon. The location was perfect, two short blocks away from the center of town. It's a small boutique inn with no restaurant or other services but who needs them when your are 5 minutes away from more than a dozen places to eat, taste wine or shop. Su Nido Inn is what Ojai is all about. It's romantic; a good couples retreat.
Keep in mind that this is an inn and not a hotel - it has inn keeper, not a front desk. I noticed a negative review from another visitor who was disappointed that the inn keeper was not "in" when they arrived. Our observation was that the inn keeper was very responsive. Another couple left their key in the room after hours, they called the inn keeper and he arrived a few minutes later to let them in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebBAuburn_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We got there at 1:15, hoping for an early check in. Were greeted by a sign on the door, stating
OUT TO LUNCH - CHECK IN IS AT 3:00. YOU ARE WELCOME TO WALK AROUND THE TOWN AND COME BACK AFTER 3:00.

The hotel is on a busy street, with a stop sign right outside our window. Then to add insult to injury, we paid EXPEDIA $266 for the 1 night stay. Then the motel billed our credit card for $186.00 Who knew that EXPEDIA was MORE expensive than the motel itself. What a rip off $77. That's a dinner. No gym or pool

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel. This is not an INN at all. More like a motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert33182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ojai hotels
0.8 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn
Ojai Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Ojai
1,717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
2.5 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai

Address: 301 N Montgomery St, Ojai, CA 93023-2745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range: $217 - $619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the Ordinary World behind and come to Su Nido. Our peaceful suites await you with artful Mission Revival decor, a fireplace, kitchen, private patio, the finest luxury linens and other amenities for your comfort. Relax and refresh. Same day reservations must be made NO LATER than 5 PM (PST) Enjoy the unique flavor of the Ojai village just steps away, including the Arcade, art galleries, LibbyBowl and fine dining, or spend your time in your own private world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) Hotel Ojai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing