We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Fish from the Boat”
Review of Sea Fresh Seafood

Sea Fresh Seafood
Ranked #19 of 96 Restaurants in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
ojai
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish from the Boat”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

If you want a great fresh fish meal, Sea Fresh will not disappoint. They have recently redone the entire restaurant and outside seating. Really attractive.
The same family have owned since it opened. They take great pride in their food and service.
My favorite dish is their macadamia crusted halibut. Can't be beat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madjack247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    67
    20
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, CA
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ask about off menu!!!M”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Tonight, I was in the mood for Shrimp Scampi; alas, not on the munu; but, I noticed a linguini dish with a light white wine, butter and garlinc sauce and another type of sea life.., i asked if they woukd substitute shrimp... They would... And it was AWSOME!!! Very scampy like!
My husbane said that his swordfish was just a bit over seasoned; but, the highlight of the night was the strawberry shotcake... You must try this!
Nicole was awwome, as always. I do apologizee that I don't remember the bartender's name... She makes a great drink; and listened to my husband's request for a "basic" (yet elegant... You might want to try it) margarita... Repasado tequilla.,key ( or Mexican) lime juice, agave nectar, ice... Salt optional. I am hoping that they will put this on the menu... I gave them refrence to Alton Brown's "Good Eats" episode that explores the origon of the Margarita.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desertrose56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really Good Seafood and Service!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful lunch here last November after an awesome bike ride from Ventura. I had a flat tire just before reaching the restaurant and they were very helpful directing me to a great bike shop. When I got back from getting the tube replaced (only 20 minutes) my wife and I had more wonderful service and great food. The pace in Ojai is laid back, so if your in a rush you will probably get frustrated. Scallops were really good, salmon was too!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank banff4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not that great”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I expected something nicer, but this was more of a fish diner than anything else. They have a very extensive menu, but I'm not sure they do a great job on too much of it. The bright spot was our server Juan who was very enthusistic and made us feel very welcome.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAWinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster,Ca
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“FISH!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place sometimes takes a wait to get into, but it is worth it! They have done a recent remodel and expansion that has helped that issue some. But they have great fish and great prices and great servers.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank liketotravel2565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Fresh Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Sea Fresh Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing