We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience in years”
Review of Sea Fresh Seafood

Sea Fresh Seafood
Ranked #18 of 96 Restaurants in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Monterey, California
1 review
“Best experience in years”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I was looking for a local restaurant that served good lobster. While looking on the web I came across Sea Fresh Seafood. I called and they said I could have a choice of what types and combinations of lobsters with steaks, etc.
I hesitantly ordered clam chowder which turned out to be homemade and delicious. Salad was as well. Service was excellent. You'll understand what it is like if you visit them.
The meal over all was superb, enough so that I left a generous tip.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCrabbyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    67
    20
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Super fresh Seafood”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We loved this place so much that we had 2 great dinners here; food is so tasty and their clam chowder is one of the best that we ever had; simple decoration but superb food and since we were staying a a vacation rental and cooked some meals there; we only ate here twice but I would have easily have lunch and dinner here if we haven't had access at our vacation rental to a full equipped kitchen (we bought some groceries at one of their gourmet markets). Please visit this restaurant and enjoy fresh and tasty seafood along with awesome service.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Fresh Fish”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This a great little fish restaurant. The sushi was good and all of the fish entrees were delicious and very fresh. The prices are reasonable and the service is pretty good. Don't expect anything fancy, but do expect delicious food.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JO_8500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
1 review
“Fresh seafood, great service”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My wife and I visited Ojai over the weekend and went to dinner at Sea Fresh Seafood based on recommendations here. The clam chowder is very good and we were both very impressed with the freshness of calamari, the shrimp, and cod. Our waitress was efficient and very friendly. We ended up buying some of their house hot sauces as well.

Who would have thunk I'd have to travel to Ojai to get some of the freshest fish around and that I'd discover two wonderful hot sauces as well. The Habanero hot sauce has a sake base and has a great flavor.

The only down side to the restaurant is that it smells a bit fishy. Otherwise, a great experience, and I'm very glad we stopped there as opposed to some of the other restaurants in Ojai that have received mixed or terrible reviews.

Thanks to tripadvisor for making it a great weekend.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farmhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando,Fl.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Clam Chowder is meal.”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Beware clam chowder cup is actually a large bowl of the best clam chowder ever eaten. Had fresh fish of the day angel shark sandwich excellent. Other guest had swordfish sandwich again excellent. Other guest had spicy tuna roll again excellent. I recommend eating outside.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank 1Trader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Fresh Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing