We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to have lunch.”
Review of Suzanne's Cuisine

Suzanne's Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Suzanne's Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 96 Restaurants in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bristol
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place to have lunch.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Friends and I enjoyed a delicious lunch at Suzanne's on a bright sunny day in Ojai. We sat on the small terrace which is surrounded by a garden, flowers and other greenery. It was quiet and peaceful. The waitress was very efficient, polite and friendly. I know its an expensive place to have dinner but lunch is very reasonable and well worth the quality of the food and the ambiance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peacewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    115
    51
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Level Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A true culinary jewel in little ol' Ojai!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Suzanne's was recommended by some friends as "The Place to Eat in Ojai." This is a fabulous place with outstanding cuisine!!! It has beautiful ambiance with great service and deliciously different menu options!!! A definite spot for everyone!!! When my husband made the reservation, he mentioned we were celebrating our 33rd anniversary. What a magnificent suprise when our dessert plates arrive. (See photos) LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Suzanne's!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great ambiance, well presented dishes.”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Suzanne's prides itself on service and ambiance and well presented plates. They always have plenty of service personnel and the room is very comfortable. A bit overpriced, but they are the only game in town at their level.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not for us”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I guess is just not for us. We don't like to pick a 100 dollars bill and not fill satisfied with our meal. It was OK, don't get me wrong, but it was not exceptional and in the quality-value balance it was simply pricey. We prefer to go out more often and spend the same money on 3 or 4 less expensive places. My fish was cold, the flavor described was not there and we just didn't feel like going back. However, decided to go just for a latte desert for a birthday. Really disliked that the staf was staking chairs while we waited, when there were more than 5 couples at the restaurant. And again, flavors not as described, but at least we pay less than $30 to learn not to return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BohemiaViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My GF and I stayed in Ojai for a girls weekend in November. Out of all the places we dined during our three day stay, Suzanne's was by far our favorite. Can't wait to return in march.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugarplumskys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suzanne's Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing