We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a rain this waterfall is beautiful”

Rose Valley Falls Trail
Ranked #4 of 43 things to do in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ojai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“After a rain this waterfall is beautiful”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I loved this short easy hike to a lovely waterfall. The trail is easy to follow and a popular hike. At the end is a beautiful waterfall and rocks to sit down on to take it all in. Bring a picnic and sit for a while . It's great for families.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank angelamayojai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a beautiful and short walk with many trees providing shade along the dirt path. I come here almost every year when I visit Ojai with friends, and I'm never disappointed. I came here in July and there was still a little bit of water coming down. Very pretty place to take pictures with the falls covered in moss behind you. It is very tranquil and quiet here..makes you feel like you're in Hawaii! There is a little pond of water just on the left of the walking path leading to the falls that you can swim in. Make sure to watch your kids because there are very slippery rocks! I almost stepped on a baby rattlesnake during a hot summer day on the walking path so watch your step! Rose Valley Falls is a great hike and place to visit!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
236 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A shaded hike!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hike is a comfortable 2-mile round trip hike, so it is very doable for most people. My daughter was pregnant, so we opted for this. Also, Ojai has a tendency to be very hot; and this hike, surprisingly, was shaded 90% of the time with a wooded surrounding. Very pleasant, very safe, it ends in some caves and waterfalls (even in the summer). What I liked was there was a public restroom and a small parking area at the beginning of the hike. The only drawback was that I actually had to drive 30 min. to get to the site from Ojai. A bummer with so many other hikes nearby; but it was worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Evelina62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“amazing hike!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Easy hike and the waterfall at the end was amazing!
Pretty drive there too.
Rangers were very friendly

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2my4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“short but beautiful hike”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

this is a short and quite easy hike, but it leads to a really pretty waterfall. the falls were low, but it was still pretty. would be a great hike for kids.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rose Valley Falls Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing