We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shaded hike!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Valley Falls Trail

Rose Valley Falls Trail
Los Padres National Forest, Ojai, CA
805-968-6640
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 41 things to do in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A shaded hike!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hike is a comfortable 2-mile round trip hike, so it is very doable for most people. My daughter was pregnant, so we opted for this. Also, Ojai has a tendency to be very hot; and this hike, surprisingly, was shaded 90% of the time with a wooded surrounding. Very pleasant, very safe, it ends in some caves and waterfalls (even in the summer). What I liked was there was a public restroom and a small parking area at the beginning of the hike. The only drawback was that I actually had to drive 30 min. to get to the site from Ojai. A bummer with so many other hikes nearby; but it was worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Evelina62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“amazing hike!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Easy hike and the waterfall at the end was amazing!
Pretty drive there too.
Rangers were very friendly

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2my4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“short but beautiful hike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

this is a short and quite easy hike, but it leads to a really pretty waterfall. the falls were low, but it was still pretty. would be a great hike for kids.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Easy trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This easy trail leads to beautiful waterfalls....well worth the visit if you are in the area. Perfect for a picnic!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greekartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, short walk.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

So I was here late December and there wasn't much of a water fall as a trickle - but it is still a gorgeous walk. Very short - I would say 15-20 minutes.
But there is a point in it where the sun hits the trees and you feel like you are in an enchanted forest!
About a 30-40 minute drive from Ojai center.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Viviana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Valley Falls Trail also viewed

 

Been to Rose Valley Falls Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing