We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Iguana Inn
Nearby Hotels
$379
OjaiResort.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Ojai Inn(Ojai)(Great Value!)
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri(Ojai)
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakridge Inn(Oak View)(Great Value!)
$96
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
426
77
14
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
426
77
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoad roomlily padroom massagesquiet neighborhoodclaw foot tubcontinental breakfasttucked awayfull kitchenprivate patioget awayresident catnice breakfastsister propertyhard boiled eggspool areayogurthot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 528 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

After a grueling day of visiting galleries, shopping at the Farmer's Market, dining in one of the numerous delicious restaurants and a local round of golf...The Emerald Iguana is a welcome oasis from the laid-back paradise known as Ojai. Six visits to this beautifully landscaped little inn and we can't wait to get back for number seven. All rooms and suites are well appointed and extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is way more than one might expect and the staff is always courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casalasocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We picked the hotel from on line reviews and were absolutely enthralled! What a great little hotel. Secluded location but blocks form the Ojai action and with absolutely adorable rooms. Very comfortable bed and other pleasant amenities including an enclosed private patio. The pool area is very pleasant with a great light breakfast served each morning. We stayed in the Tadpole room, another couple in the back to back adjoining room(forget the name) which worked well for socializing for my birthday girl. Only negative is recommendation not to stay in the Grasshopper room, or room above it. Our third couple could hear every activity in the bath room and apparently vice-versa for the couple upstairs. We will definitely stay there again. Staff was wonderful and very helpful with any requests.

Room Tip: Really all the rooms are great with the exception of the Grasshopper as noted above.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Delightful stay, very cozy and quiet
The ammenaties were first rate
The breakfast and tea were delicious
They go the extra mile here !!!
I recommend this place highly
I will be going back for certain
Loved the iguana key chain on room key
I bought one for myself in the gift shop!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunDogID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I just stayed at the Emerald Iguana for the second time, and again, was not disappointed. The inn is so nicely done and so romantic, and comfortable. The town is very relaxing with lots of nice little shops and restaurants. I cant wait to come again, and try out a different room.

Room Tip: we've stayed in the Heather and the Lilly Pad- both are beautiful.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsemmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The grounds look nice, but the rooms/suites seem like they could use a little help. Rugs were either not super clean or need to be replaced. The tubs & showers could use some care. We actually showered in the unused bathroom because the shower in the master looked so uninviting. The guest room shower wasn't much better. The staff was very friendly - had no issues there. The suite was mostly clean, but there was some sticky stuff on coffee table that I had to wipe up. Only significant problem I had was the excessive lemon oil that was used on the furniture. It really bothered my sinuses. It was slathered on all wood furniture (and there was a lot of wood furniture) and was very fragrant. We only stayed one night, which is fortunate, because I could not have done another night due to the cleaning materials.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TMinSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews