We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil relaxation”
Review of Emerald Iguana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Emerald Iguana Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was our second trip to Ojai staying at the Emerald Iguana. I simply can't say enough about this place. It is located in a residential area, so it is calm and quiet. But it is easily within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants in town. The cottages and rooms are stunning, with gorgeous decor and all the comforts of home. The gardens give you the feeling that you are in a special oasis of beautiful greenery. We stayed in Gecko cottage this time, and had plenty of room for 2 couples. The Gecko has a good sized outdoor patio with table and chairs to read or enjoy coffee or wine. Speaking of wine, each evening they served complimentary wine and cheese by the pool, and one night there was lovely live music. Breakfast is also served by the pool, and though simple, it was enough to get us started each day. There was a nice selection of fresh breads and fruit, yogurt, hard cooked eggs, and cheese. The staff were super helpful with dinner recommendations and reservations. We will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mtngirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 509 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

We just spent 3 nights at the Emerald Iguana Inn while attending the Ojai Music Festival. The festival is an intense experience and the Inn was the perfect place to relax between performances. Even though the Inn is very close to the center of town it is in a quiet residential area. The grounds are lovely and peaceful. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is tasty and filling. And the staff is very friendly and helpful. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

At the end of a 3 week car trip through Indian Country (4 corners) we spent the last 2 nights at the Emerald Iguana, our third stay. Since our last visit there has been some very nice remodeling which has made the visit even more pleasant. Great rooms, more then adequate super contenental breakfast, spotless grounds, tasteful, and quiet. A perfect place to wind down.
We have only stayed in the Feather Room. Great location, nice private side patio and very comfortable. My only suggestion is to have a guest ice machine so you dont have to go through the front desk. Also wish they would allow my well behaved Schnauzer.

Room Tip: I think there are only 11 rooms. We have enjoyed the Feather Room because its ground floor and clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmes h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The property is covered in oak, eucalyptus and ca pepper trees. The scent of jasmine is throughout. If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing getaway, the Emerald Iguana is the perfect location. Rooms are luxurious and comfortable. The location is close enough to downtown to walk to restaurants, coffee and shops, but away from the noise of the traffic. Breakfast by the pool was lovely way to start the day.

Room Tip: We stayed in the treehouse, great views of the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doyle454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We've stayed at Emerald Iguana twice. The great part is if you choose a different suite,
you'll always be surprised: they're all differently decorated.
From the greeting to breakfast service to housekeeping. . . . all are welcoming, efficient and
satisfying.
When I had a request for a kitchen knife that was smaller and sharp, Bea found one and
left it in Frog Suite with a note. Thank you,Bea !!
This property is quiet, serene and close to town. . . .all is perfect for a pleasant stay in Ojai !!

Room Tip: All suites/rooms are different. . . . all locations are good. Size is variable: Frog Suite is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wonderful mother / daughter stay at the Emerald Iguana In Ojai.
Perfect little get away for a college kid at UCSB.
Body massage outstanding.
Facial was perfect.
Will return for sure!
Our room was so lovely and the mature landscape was amazing and magical.

Thank you Jade.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our Villanova High School reunion group loved the Inn. Quiet & relaxing. Check out was very slow, but friendly. Breakfast is comprehensive & tasty. Attentive staff. Peaceful tree setting.
Slightly far to walk to Main Street but car-easy.

Room Tip: Downstairs by the pool is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 111smoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ojai hotels
1.1 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
502 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn
Ojai Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Ojai
1,699 reviews
2.4 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
569 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ojai Retreat
Ojai Retreat
#3 of 9 in Ojai
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Iguana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Iguana Inn

Address: 108 Pauline St, End of Blanche St., Ojai, CA 93023-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range: $217 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Iguana Inn is Ojai's most beautiful boutique hotel. This lovely, romantic boutique Inn offers luxury accommodations in a serene setting just a few minutes walk from the scenic downtown Ojai. Luxuriously decorated rooms, suites and cottages surround a crystaline pool & spa. Many offer whirlpool or clawfoot bathtubs, fireplaces or private balconies. Daily continental breakfast. Wine & cheese reception offered Spring & Summer weekends. In-room spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Emerald Iguana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Iguana Hotel Ojai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing