We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ojai Rancho Inn
Nearby Hotels
$409
OjaiValleyInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Ojai Inn(Ojai)(Great Value!)
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri(Ojai)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakridge Inn(Oak View)(Great Value!)
$96
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura(Ventura)(Great Value!)
$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
51
61
25
18
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
61
25
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areahipster vibespace heatercute placequick getawayrecord playerstayed one nightsanta barbaralos angelesjacuzzimotelpalokitchenettelawnbikerelaxationlodging
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 175 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Ojai Rancho Inn. Each time we visit Ojai we stay at a different place and we will stay at this Inn again in the future. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Inn. We took the room with the kitchen and loved it. The room next to us had a Jacuzzi bathtub and the guests in it preferred that to a kitchen - there are numerous choices in room types. The new management are diligently upgrading each room and have made sure that each room has everything you would need in it. They are also delightful and most helpful. We like small nice clean, attractive places with the personal touch and this was all of that. It is also very centrally and conveniently situated.

Room Tip: We took the room with the kitchen and loved it. The room next to us had a Jacuzzi bathtub and the guests in it preferred that to a kitchen - there are numerous choices in room types.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingwomyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Although the property is slightly removed from the center of downtown Ojai, there was measurable late night traffic on Ojai Avenue, which was discernible from room 10. We flipped on the ceiling fan to help mask the noise. The bathroom (as stated by others) is also in need of updating, which brings us to the good news! Upon check-out we learned that the property has new owners who will be upgrading and updating the rooms. They had begun in the reception area already - the installation of fabulous, locally crafted ceramic chandeliers. If the rooms continue the same decor, the new owners will end up with a very charming property. The staff was very helpful, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the jacuzzi tub (which I would normally eschew) proved to be an excellent feature for relaxation. Ask for a room away from the street and you will enjoy a very good value.

Room Tip: ask for a room to the back of the property
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passportwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I booked a room for a weekend, although a bit scared and not knowing what to expect from some of the bad reviews. Glad I decided to stay! Loved the room, big jacuzzi tub with hot water (I only say there was hot water because some other reviews complained about that) and EXTREMELY comfortable king size bed. It was a great and relaxing weekend.

Only disappointment was the woman at the desk (Teresa?) who was rude at check in. I tried to ask her about the town and she did not even look up from her computer screen (online shopping...?). Just plain bad customer service. On the contrary, the young girl at the desk in the morning was very polite and pointed out some nice spots in town. The inn has coffee and tea in the morning so we asked the girl where to go for breakfast and she recommended Ojai Emporium, which was very good and helped us have a great Sunday morning! Thank you for that!

Great inn and despite some bad customer service, we'll be back (after some staff gets more customer service training hopefully) We look forward to our next stay at the Ojai Rancho Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade! I booked a standard and got bumped up to a jacuzzi at no charge!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDP566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

First time staying in ojai , had to change rooms due to no hot water for hot tub and bathroom, clean room, showers need to be redone, very affordable with good service from the front desk, would stay here again if we return to Ojai, not really impressed with the town

Room Tip: In room hot tubs are very small think twice
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a room with a Jacuzzi. As noted in other reviews, the rooms are quite rustic with stone floors (watch your step!) and wood vaulted ceilings. Our room was a bit too "cozy" for my husband, as he repeatedly bumped into the bed frame, bathroom sink, and comfy lounge chair! The location is convenient, but the traffic noise was loud at times. The pool area was quiet and private and we enjoyed a nice evening picnic there. The pool was too cold for us to enjoy -- but we had the Jacuzzi! Complimentary coffee and teas were offered each morning. By far, the amenity we enjoyed most was the complimentary use of the bicycles and the close proximity to the Ojai Trail (which we're told goes all the way to Ventura). Overall, we truly enjoyed our stay at Ojai Rancho Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews