We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Monday night football” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soule Park Golf Course

Soule Park Golf Course
Attraction details
CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Monday night football”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Monday night football is fun. They seem a little disorganized, but the food is pretty good, and the crowd is friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank a;woitas;jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An inexpensive Ojai Valley course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This course is a good value for the money. One gets the feel for the beauty of Ojai. Nice restaurant for pick up food while playing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great public course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

When visiting the area, Soule Park is worth playing. The course is pretty and challenging - with similar views one gets at when playing the the Ojai Valley Inn - but at a fraction of the cost.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
244 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great golf course with beautiful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I am a high handy capper so I love the wide fairways of this golf course. There are plenty of challanging hole for the good players too. What I love most about this golf course are the views! The course is located in the beautiful Ojai valley surrounded by mountains and scenic views. Even when I'm not playing well, which is more often than not, I can take a deep breath and just look around for a minute, taking in the vistas, and I usually feel better. The course is well maintained with loads of oak trees and elevation changes. Good senior rates too! If you are planning a stay in the Ventura area and like to play golf, Soul Park would be a course to put on your list of great golf courses in Ventura county to play.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful and challenging course!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

The course is owned by the county of Ventura and managed by Highlands Golf. The course is defined by its mountain vistas, huge specimen Oak trees and creeks.
Ranked 20th best municipal golf course in the NATION by Golfweek Magazine (2010) it's a fun and challenging course to play with beautiful vistas of the ojai mountains.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank pattica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Soule Park Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing