We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast service, great brew”

Ojai Coffee Roasting Co.
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Most popular coffee house in town. Great lunches. Cool atmosphere. Nice staff.
Restaurant details
Description: Most popular coffee house in town. Great lunches. Cool atmosphere. Nice staff.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fast service, great brew”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We went here to get coffee three times during the trip. The Barista was friendly and the bagels were fresh.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teach42morrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    33
    14
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
456 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Tasty mocha”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Thanks to the owner, he recommended various places to eat in town besides his own. We stopped in for a nice hot mocha, yum!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ojai Coffee Roasters”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The espresso was slightly better than mediocre most days. Not the same each time, which is actually fine with me, shows they are not using automated equipment. Husband reports he had a good sandwich there. I tried a couple other coffee places in town which served espresso that was worse, so I stuck with this one. Suggest more training for the baristas. Obviously I am fussy about coffee and was generally disappointed in Ojai.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victoria_deneroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ojai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Visitors: thumbs up. Locals: thumbs down.”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Typically overpriced coffee, with the same old hangers-on there day in and day out...wouldn't recommend to a local but would recommend to a visitor.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank weimdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hope it's better for you”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Pretty good, looks popular with locals, but my chai tea was scalded, gritty & too hot to drink. The dessert bars looked yummy but the chocolate I bought was old or something, not good. I will try somewhere else next time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Skielyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ojai Coffee Roasting Co. also viewed

 

Been to Ojai Coffee Roasting Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing