We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for coffee”

Ojai Coffee Roasting Co.
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Most popular coffee house in town. Great lunches. Cool atmosphere. Nice staff.
Restaurant details
Description: Most popular coffee house in town. Great lunches. Cool atmosphere. Nice staff.
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good place for coffee”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This is a Starbuck-like place to grab a cup of coffee and a bit to eat. We were there on a Saturday morning after working out at the gym. There were two ladies who "parked" their horses at the lamp post and were sitting outside sipping their lattes with their feet propped up. It was a great scene. Obviously, a favorite place for the locals.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    34
    14
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Cup of Coffee”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

The drinks were very good, and the cafe itself was pretty cool. Lots of coffee choices. But our "barista" was grumpy and rude, which made the experience just average.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Great place to hang out. Always fresh coffee and ......

Helpful?
Thank ojainel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Become part of Ojai”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Seems like pretty much everyone in town wanders in here. It's a great place to fuel up on freshly roasted coffee, and meet the locals.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank SoCalbusywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Coffee, Average Decor, Annoyingly Loud Refrigerator”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stopped in for a late afternoon pick-me-up cup of coffee. There were very few other customers in the place when we arrived, so service was prompt. Not particularly friendly, but prompt.

We sat down at one of tables, hoping to chat and enjoy our coffee. But, our conversation was drowned out by a very loud humming sound apparently coming from one (or more) of the refrigerated display cases (?). The unpleasant sound filled the entire room. We waited a while, trying to ignore it, hoping it would shut off. It didn't. The sound was so loud and annoying, we were forced to get up and leave.

Coffee houses are so popular now not just for the coffee, but because they (usually) provide a pleasant place for people to gather and hang out. I know certain coffee houses where it's nearly impossible to find an empty table almost any time of day. My guess is that the loud and unpleasant noise prevalent at Ojai Coffee Roasting Co. explains why the place was virtually empty. The only person who was still sitting at a table when we left was a college-age girl wearing headphones plugged into her laptop.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank WestsideFOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ojai Coffee Roasting Co. also viewed

 

Been to Ojai Coffee Roasting Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing