We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great light breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Verde

Cafe Verde
Ranked #32 of 96 Restaurants in Ojai
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Description: Our Spa lunch dining restaurant is open seven days from 11AM-2:30PM. Healthy but festive offerings highlighting organic and locally grown produce are the mainstay of the menu. Fresh salads, pastas, breads, fish and sandwiches are available inside as well as on the garden inspired Terrace overlooking the pool. A poolside menu and made to order fruit smoothies and beverages are also served around the pools throughout the day.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great light breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Fresh, quality ingredients and excellent service. Close to the farther rooms, so great location next to spa.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenbrae, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overpriced and disappointing coffee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I'm a coffee snob....you are so warned. I ordered and reordered a wet capuchino. Niether cup was satisfactory. The cost of two caps and a roll was $18.00! You will have to locate something in town.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jarjar8271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent healthy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Service was superb and love their selection of healthy menu options. You can sit inside or out by the pool and its just heaven

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mytrips02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WAAAAYYY EXPENSIVE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had the smoothie with chocolate (Hershey's), a banana, and yogurt (nixed the nut butter). $10 for about 12 oz.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FoodieTravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

So delicious and excellent service. We were guest of the resort but would go even if we weren't.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophieandmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Verde also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing