We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Verde

Cafe Verde
Ranked #39 of 95 Restaurants in Ojai
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Description: Our Spa lunch dining restaurant is open seven days from 11AM-2:30PM. Healthy but festive offerings highlighting organic and locally grown produce are the mainstay of the menu. Fresh salads, pastas, breads, fish and sandwiches are available inside as well as on the garden inspired Terrace overlooking the pool. A poolside menu and made to order fruit smoothies and beverages are also served around the pools throughout the day.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

So delicious and excellent service. We were guest of the resort but would go even if we weren't.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophieandmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

I had the organic heirloom salad, but added chicken. It was deliciously prepared and tasted fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Lkup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fresh, light, delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

menu small, the service a little slow but the restaurant is lovely and every item on the menu was wonderful -- we went back both days. the lemon cake desert was great, crunchy delicious salads, great kids menu. we loved it

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobinSchorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Good food. Nice place overall. Nice service! Made me happy every time I ate there - which was every day during my long stay.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taft, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pixie Martini”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Yummmmm the staff and drinks were amazing -- we would have stayed longer but alas reality kept knocking !

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dstrosnider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Verde also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing