We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bakery in Town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knead

Knead
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Ojai
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Bakery in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Knead does an excellent job with its ingredients and offerings. My only complaint is it's a bit expensive for regular visits.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelinFuel_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    19
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good bakery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

My friend and I stopped at Knead to enjoy a breakfast. It was smaller and much more casual than I expected. Since the review were so good we decided to give it a try. It was okay. We actually ate at a different breakfast place the second day we were in ojai.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CorineAmato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I Need Knead!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Oh man, this place was amazing. The aroma of baking bread was wafting out onto the patio and sidewalk, it's the kind of place you walk by and your mouth waters. The smell might even float you in like in the old cartoons. We had salads with home made crackers which were incredible, (I know, it's just a cracker, right?) Would love to go back and try everything. I'll be the one passed out on the patio with chocolate smeared on her face.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank flymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small & charming bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I was expecting an array of pastries. Not much of an assortment, I thought. However the almond croissants & cupcakes were very delicious. The croissant was a little too flaky for my taste, but still flavorful. The lemon cupcake was absolutely fantastic. A must do if you like lemon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pultega4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tomatoes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had the best bagel with fresh picked tomatoes for breakfast! The coffee was outstanding and the value incredible.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing