We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Love the smell of a great bakery!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knead

Knead
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Ojai
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love the smell of a great bakery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Knead is an artisan bakery with a nice patio area for dining. We had scones, breakfast breads, and two kinds of tarts, they were all delicious. The staff was so helpful and boxed and wrapped some treat for our travels. Lovely place, lovely people!

Helpful?
Thank Flowbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD AND SWEETS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I liked everything here which is dangerous for the waisline (everything in moderation); which again will be hard to acomplish here since everything is so fresh, organic and tasty, this was also one of the other places that we visited as part of the Eating Ojai Tastin Tour and again it didn't dissapoint us; we tried the carrot/orange tarte which candied orange on top and it was out of this world and I also took home some amazing bread for french toast; they make amazing sandiches too and have great coffee.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
107 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Pricey, but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The quality of the fare is definitely there. And yes, it is also pricey. If you are on a budget at all, but would still like to partake of the goods, I would suggest the "day old" items at the cash register, and purchasing for special occasions.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank passportwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stopped by for some breakfast food and coffee for the road. No parking available, bought a bagel, muffin and one coffee 12$. Would not return, food was average and over priced. Bring your own coffee cup since a paper one costs you 50 cents.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent casual or take out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The standard is very high. Loved the food. They could use better seating. It is a good idea to order and then take your food to the park up the street.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing