We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food/bev experience with poor service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Ojai Beverage Company
Ranked #6 of 19 Shopping in Ojai
Attraction details
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent food/bev experience with poor service”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The proprietors have a winning concept - just with lackadaisical execution. This is unfortunate. Our very small group of three were two wine drinkers and a beer aficionado who wanted to lightly dine. The menu fit the bill, and the food was extremely tasty! We loved that we could purchase our wine in the package store portion and just plop it on the table. The brews were numerous and varied, making our beer drinker happy, happy. You can do flights of beer or wine, and I believe they offer interesting cocktails also.

However nice the food/bev experience was, proved to be marred by the lack of service. We had to go up to the service staging area to acquire our own napkins and to request the waitress' attention.

There are two areas - one for family in the back (quiet, with a television), and the front bar portion, which is noisy and energetic.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank passportwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
570 reviews
153 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great food and wine”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very interesing menu. Lots of gourment items. The food is terrific. The blue cheese sliders & blackened fries are really good.

Nice place for wine tasting not to mention they have a terrific selection of beer. They have some really good wines available for the wine flight.

Great prices and service.

The wine and beer store is awesome. They have a lot of things that you can't find elsewhere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wine tasting again!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

A little loud & a little unfriendly. The wine tasting was awsome. Food was delicious too!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank maki1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
218 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Huge Selection”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This is the ultimate BevMo. With infinite wine, beer, and hard alcohol selections this place has anything you might want to sip on. While we didn't eat or taste, they offer a full menu and tasting options at the bar in the back which is pretty cool.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice, california
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic beer selection and warm vibe.”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I can't wait to go here again. I had a wonderful education on beers and loved their huge selection. My girlfriend and I felt very cared for by the warm and knowledgable staff. I recommend this place and wish I lived nearby!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ojai Beverage Company also viewed

 

Been to The Ojai Beverage Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing