We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pratt Trail Loop

Pratt Trail Loop
Ranked #8 of 41 things to do in Ojai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Citrus and avocado groves give way to beautiful mountain scenery.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Scenic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

There was a nice place to park and then begin the hike up around the mountains. Spectacular views of the Ojai valley below. Took lots of pictures. The trail is an easy walk.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sailorman295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
251 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views on Shelf Road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We researched this area before our visit and came across an article for Shelf Road and the Pratt Trail. A little drive into town and a right (traveling South) at the Post office, the road dead ends. Park your car and you will hike the cutest little trail. I would estimate a 1 1/2 each way. Half way up you will see little benches along the way and further around the loop you will see a few more benches. The views of the city and area are wonderful. A good hike for those not very athletic.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Calitripgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Combo hike was a good work-out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We hiked Shelf Trail fire road and enjoyed the views and then added the newer "Pratt Trail"? which was steep, dusty, and hot, but we wanted more of a work-out so we were happy (but thirsty)!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank runnermom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The concierge at the Ojai Resort recommended this trail. It was challenging but worth the effort. The views as we went further were breathtaking.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice views of the valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Once you have left the last houses behind you it becomes more interesting ... nice views ... especially if you continue to the ridge or top!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pratt Trail Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing