We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ojai
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
50
3
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
50
3
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit an oasis air stream walking biking distance comfy couches roasting marshmallows fun experience place to sleep s mores middle of town best friend bike ride tucked away free bikes short walk los angeles airstream
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2019

We had such an incredible time at Caravan Outpost! It was my second visit here and I was so a=excited to return and stay in their new tiny house! Private bathroom, kitchenette, living area and a loft with 2 extra twin beds (perfect for kids!). The bon fire and smores every night is always such a treat! The staff here is so welcoming, and handle everything with such ease and grace. It is such a relaxing spot!!! Don't forget to bring some extra spending money, you will definitely want to sop in their retail space!

Room tip: Julian is perfect for families!!
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenifer_withone_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Caravan Outpost on the first night of our road trip from LA to Vancouver. We had just left LA and were heading to Yosemite Valley. We loved Ojai and we loved Caravan Outpost, it would have been nice to stay longer. The Airstream was beautifully done and very comfortable. The whole place had a great vibe, very cool and very chilled. The staff were super friendly and helpful, particularly the man who checked us in when we arrived and gave us some great recommendations for Yosemite. We borrowed their free bikes to go to breakfast which was a nice extra touch.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ClareOnTheShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Caravan Outpost for a single night during our time in Ojai. Simply amazing! Staff was warm and accommodating. The place itself was so refreshingly different. It's a place that is more than a place to sleep at and store your stuff: you actually want to spend time there. Waking up with a coffee and watching morning greet Ojai from any number of comfy couches/chairs on this property was the best. The nightly camp fire with s'mores was icing on the cake. Location was pretty good. With a ten minute walk we were in the center of town. We enjoyed use of the free bike rentals (with helmets and locks!) to explore Ojai. Not your typical hotel experience. If you are looking for something different, unique, and beautiful, this is your place!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 887kaileeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

We had a wonderful time at The Caravan Outpost last weekend. Our kids LOVED the nightly smores and the bikes were a plus! The staff was friendly and helpful and we loved our stay- would highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stew0, Owner at Caravan Outpost, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Thanks so much. We loved having you here. Hope we can be in your future travel plans! Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay! The grounds were beautiful and we had such a good time. We rode bikes into town twice. We went to dinner and a brewery. We had s’mores and played cornhole. It was perfect! We can’t wait for our next visit!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stew0, Owner at Caravan Outpost, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Thank you Shannon! Come see us again soon - with appreciation! Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews