We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Standard”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hotel is nothing more than standard. The rooms are average, not too clean, but not dirty. Major downside, is that outside there is fantastic air, but you cannot open the window in the room, and inside it was hot and stuffy. A/C was right next to the bed and very uncomfortable to sleep with. The free breakfast was also just average. The sofa may be pulled out into a bed, when removing the cushions, it seemed that the bed wasn't that clean, but we got extra sheets to put on them. Also, the bed seemed a bit old and springy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMIR H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    82
    34
    21
    10
See reviews for
101
43
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This place has a great location near the harbor. The room was large and comfortable, but the huge door to the bathroom opened inward, which was awkward and eliminated space to get ready when it was open. I did not like the color scheme of the room. The walls were an ugly gold color. The breakfast was typical for this level hotel, nothing special.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JanineTucson_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family of 5 have stayed here 2 times over the last 2 years. I come back only because it's the only hotel that can fit us comfortably in Oceanside. I always reserve a 2 Queen bed with Sofa bed.

My first stay was on the first floor facing the parking lot. I asked for upper floor to avoid the loud overhead noise, but my particular room was not available at the time of check in. Bad decision. Loud walkers upstairs until 11pm. I couldn't figure out why the A/C wouldn't kick in. The maintenance guy showed me that it takes 5 minutes for the unit to adjust. My mistake was I kept changing the temperature, which reset the timing. Ok fixed.

My 2nd stay was again on the first floor because the front desk clerk convinced me the end of the hall corner room was large and next to the pool. Ok sold. However, loud walkers again upstairs with jumping kids. Ugh. The room was next to the freeway onramp, which had the occassional loud motorcycle or truck. Kids went swimming so it was nice and convenient to just get in the room right away. I didn't experience hearing the outer door to the pool. The room door was misaligned so it wouldn't click into place. We forgot to tell the front desk clerk and called when we were on the road. He said he will take care of it, and he did. Great service.

Parking can be a challenge when returning past 9pm. I drop off the family and wait a little bit to see if anyone leaves. However, I have been lucky most of the time that someone is leaving when we returned. Both of my stays were on weekends.

There's a small market and a Wienerschnitzel a block away if you need groceries or fast food. I walked. We haven't tried the diner next to the hotel or the Mexican/Burger place across the street.

The plus to this hotel for us has been the hot breakfast. We are early risers in hotels because it's just not home. So my wife and I get the bacon or sausage (changes per day), eggs, oily hash browns (they really need to use a different container), fruits, bagels, muffins, Yoplait yogurt, toast, etc. We know from experience that items will thin out before closing with the large crowd getting up late. The host was working hard to keep up. I tipped her $10 before we left since she always accommodated me when I asked for more of something.

We'll still come back here, and will get the elusive upper floor eventually.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the parking lot do not get the freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawaiibeachnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Found a great deal on Hotwire and was assigned this hotel for a late December family trip to Legoland and other San Diego attractions. The hotel is clean, looks like new construction with new fixtures. Has a nice clean breakfast included with friendly staff and service. Not much to complain about.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and you won't have any complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhaveshAndFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving weekend and had a great experience. The hotel staff gave us a warm welcome and assigned us to a King Suite on the third floor. The room was spacious and very clean and although the hotel is located next to the highway, I had no complains about noise. The bed was incredibly comfortable with options of soft or firm pillows, and the bathroom very nicely made with fresh white towels. The breakfast in the morning had a variety to choose from. There were eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, fruits, cereal, etc. the breakfast attendant helped and worked as fast as possible as it was a pretty busy weekend. Loved the fact that they have a business center where i could print my boarding passes and the wireless internet in all the rooms was very convenient. On top of the great stay I had it was a very good price, I will definitely stay again when I'm in Oceanside.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetrodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We booked here based on the reviews ~ wow. What a mistake! Was put in a room at the very end of the hallway next to an outside door which slams shut EVERY time it is opened. At all hours of the night. Liked the idea of free breakfast until we went at 8:30am ~ breakfast ends at 10 and everything was almost al gone. Toaster wasn't working so I couldn't make toast or bagels. The breakfast attendent yells at the hotel guests and the waffle maker was broken as well. The surrounding neighborhood is sketchy as well. The only nice thing was the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Just book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineR702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Nice King room - not a true suite. Has a pony wall separating king bed from pull-out couch. Enough room to lounge comfortably in couch area - room felt spacious (important when traveling with a platonic friend of the opposite gender) . Large bathroom. Fridge and microwave handy! Bed comfortable, and plenty of surface area and drawer space, although my buddy and I used all of the hangers In a small wardrobe) - just for a weekend. Roomy enough to fit both of our road bikes in the room. Pool unheated, hot tub nice (you will have to hunt to turn on the bubbles) - area clean, but freeway adjacent. Workout room had one exercise bike, one elliptical (I think; it may have been a treadmill) and one Bowflex-type multi-machine. Bottled water in gym, but empty. Further from beach (and on the other side of freeway) than I expected.
Breakfast - yes, you can eat paleo. Had whole fruit, shelled hardboiled eggs, peanut butter (if you will eat that) and a preformed egg patty/omelette thing. Also waffles (one waffle-maker does not beep when done) bagels/toast, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee/tea.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Token6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.4 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#7 of 27 in Oceanside
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina

Property: Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Address: 888 N Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-2134 (Formerly Comfort Suites - Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oceanside all-suites hotel gives you easy access to such attractions Camp Pendleton, Oceanside Museum of Art, Mission San Luis Rey. California Welcome Center. Carlsbad Premium Outlets and California Surf Museum.Located four blocks from Oceanside Beach and Oceanside Harbor and 20 minutes to LEGOLAND California. We also offer such amenities as Free WIFI, Free parking, Fitness center. Guest laundry facilities and our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Each of our spacious suites features a flat panel TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, iron and ironing board. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets. Our Presidential suite also offers a whirlpool, wet bar and private balcony with an ocean view. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Marina Hotel Oceanside
Comfort Suites Oceanside
Oceanside Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing